You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee Conversation: Let's chat till midnight next year;)

Hi, coffee lovers!

IMG_20231125_190452.jpg

Wow, the greatest piece of advice I got so far over coffee? I got that from my (late) mom. That's sure. I remember it was a fresh afternoon I'm my grandmother's house, whom we used to visit every Saturday. I was only six or seven, and she said something really feminist and, perhaps a little selfish, but it's worked for me--the adult me; the younger me was as stupid as you like to imagine, hehe--. She said I must never let any man or people in general make me do something that I don't feel right. She said that we women are most intuitive creatures, so we know stuff before we can organize into an explanation that would suit the small mind of someone who is a jerk. She said people who try to push me into something that is wrong don't love me or respect me, and so I don't owe them love or respect either. Period. My mother was my personal Mary Wollstonecraft.

I don't have photos of us having coffee, but I do keep talking with my sisters and the women I know about the things my mother used to say to us her girls.

Coffee for you! ❤️

IMG_20231230_083138.jpg

Sort:  

Wow 👏 we are intuitive and enough, good advice we are masters of life shows, attitudes and actions.... May life gift us with wisdom to always do good ☕💫🙏 happy holidays 🎄 filled with togetherness, family and delicious coffee accompanied by best wishes ☕💫 let's live this day in positive mode 😃 it's the penultimate of the year ☕.

Your mother gave you great advice if many people understood that, there wouldn't be so many failed relationships nor so many mistakes made to please others.

Happy new year. May the new year come loaded with lots of happiness, love, health and prosperity!

untitled.gif

Your mom is very knowledgeable maybe it sounds feminist to some people but she is so right how nice that it works for you, the sage advice comes with a good coffee happy new year 2024Your mom is very knowledgeable maybe it sounds feminist to some people but she is so right how nice that it works for you, the sage advice comes with a good coffee.

untitled.gif

Great advice that has surely kept you strong through the tough times. I hope those memories of your mom keep coming back to you as you take a sip of coffee. Endless hugs and blessings in this new year.