You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 53

Hi, coffee lovers!

I love coffee hot and cold, but if I have to choose, I choose hot. We Venezuelans have a cup of hot coffee any time of the day no matter the weather. Every morning, I brew coffee in my moka pot.

IMG_20240210_100904.jpg

My husband always wants a dash of coconut milk in his.

IMG_20240210_095934.jpg

My first coffee has to be hot and black.

IMG_20240210_095422.jpg

Otherwise, I feel like going back to bed.

IMG_20240210_100051.jpg

My second coffee is hot too, a homemade coconut milk macchiato.

IMG_20240210_101220.jpg

My coffee is hot 99% of the time for something, so I'd keep it that way 100% forever.

Cold coffee beverages are like a festive thing, occasional. I may order one at a coffee shop if I'm with my friends or family celebrating something. Only in that case, I like my cold coffee sweet and creamy... Ah, like frappuccino❤️🙈

Sort:  

Cats everywhere! 🐈 🐈‍⬛

I know the “religion” of coffee that you have in Venezuela. I think that there are many people from your country here on the platform and in our community. I think all the people will choose hot coffee over cold, but who knows… I don’t have a preference in general case, I can have both iced coffee and hot coffee. ☕️

Hot or cold, I love it. I wouldn't like to quit one if those for life. But I'm afraid you're right; my "religion" makes me choose hot coffee over ice coffee 😁

I hope I won't have to choose between coffee and cats, haha. The domino cat you see in the photos is Horacia; she was my son's favorite and nap companion until six years ago. Now that he's living in another country, Horacia is my nap companion.

IMG_20240211_081557.jpg

Canela, the calico, is the self-designated coffee companion ❤️

If I have to choose, I also prefer it hot. It is divine to wake up in the morning and inhale that wonderful and gratifying smell of freshly brewed coffee, I like it well charged, it activates your whole body, it is as if you were injected with energy.

Indeed. I think most of us around the world appreciate some drink/food to warm the stomach, even in the hot weather.

It's twenty past nine, and I've just had my first cup in of coffee. It usually happens before 6 a.m. So now I feel that it's taking long to work it's magic, haha. I'm coming for a second round already 😴

 4 months ago  

Thanks for stopping by!-3.jpg

When we like coffee, we do not measure how many cups, how much we drink per day and where, we simply enjoy it.

 4 months ago  

Thanks for stopping by!-3.jpg

I can totally understand the absolute "need" for hot coffee you're talking about. Sometimes, on a very hot day,I will actually turn on the AC and cool my room just to enjoy a hot cup of coffee.

That's what I'm talking about. Some habits die hard. For example, I can't sleep without tucking myself in with a soft, cotton sheet, even if it's hot. My coffee, steaming, even if it's hot

I thought the part where you say That cold coffee is for special occasions, I see it that way too and it really lends itself to when we want to try something different to get out of the routine.

I leave you a cup of delicious coffee for the new week.☕
untitled.gif

I haven't given it much thought before, but now I realize that, for a good while, frappuccino and affogato have been my picks for festive occasions--insyead of hot coffee. I'd just wish they had them lactose-free 😌

I also love coconut milk coffee, although I drink it less frequently than my cafecito negro. Greetings @marlyncabrera

So good to know. Then you know it's something special. I'm having my afternoon hot coconut milk macchiato while I'm making more coconut milk for tomorrow. We can't live without it ❤️


image.png