You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 57

Hi, coffee friends!

It's 6:30 a.m. My first coffee is always to help me open my eyes in the morning.

IMG_20240309_111801.jpg

Another one after my shower. It's 7:30 a.m. and this one is comfort coffee. Not sure if this is for the boost or for the flavor, but I need it to be happy 😁

IMG_20240309_084003.jpg

This one at work is definitely for it's flavor. It's 10 a.m. you My eyes are wide open, my spirits, up. This one tastes delicious, as well as the other ones I'll have through our the day.

IMG_20240309_111624.jpg

The balance? Well, I guess it's a tie ❤️❤️

Sort:  

That first coffee at 6:30 am sets you up for the day: it's so enjoyable. Loved the photos!!!

Oh, yes! I love that moment of the day. It gets really hot towards noon 😫
In fact, my favorite time for coffee is at dawn. Love it!

A good coffee in the morning is essential in my days too, that combination of flavor and effect seems good to me in your case, the important thing is that you enjoy it at every moment, no matter how many cups of Coffee. ☕🥰🤗

Yes, I totally agree on that; the first coffee is the most important for most people, I think. Fortunately, we can manage to have more than one cup of coffee during the day, but if I had to choose one time of the day to have a single cup, it'd be in the morning.

It's my case too, I abuse it in the mornings, sometimes I lose count of how many cups I have 😅☕, if I had to choose the time to drink coffee, it would be in the mornings.

It is great that coffee helps you open your eyes. In my occasion it is just a company while I struggle in opening mine until I succeed eventually. 😁

That you have a balance between the both is excellent. When you need it, you use it to boost you up and after that it is just a pure pleasure.

I'm lucky to feel that effect again. During the beginning of the pandemic, my husband and I--as well as almost everyone else, I guess--were so tense because of all the uncertainty, crazy theories, and isolation, that we drank a lot of coffee throughout the day to try to release some pressure. In my case, caffeine stopped working. Then I fixed that.

When you are in isolation, the best thing is to drink coffee all day long…. 😁
This world situation with this disease brought me my second and third kid. Because my wife doesn’t have the chance to work (she is a tourist guide), we decided that this is a good opportunity to focus on family growth! 😁

You are one with me, my friend! Nothing more delicious than opening your eyes and putting your first cup of coffee in your mouth. The rest of the moments are in charge of complementing our vice. I loved seeing that beautiful, pampered kitty. Greetings, @marlyncabrera.😍

You're right! For coffee lovers like you and me, our morning is never complete until we have a cup of coffee.

The kitty is Ru. She was a stray kitten, but my sister rescued and adopted her four years ago. She's so sweet--but only when she wants to, haha.

Completely agree with you, without coffee it would be very difficult to start the day in good spirits!😄😋

That's what I say. I can't start the day properly without a cup of hot coffee. I usually wake up before dawn, but sometimes I wake up a little late, which means I must feed our little zoo first 🦜🐈🐕🐢 Then, after some minutes without my coffee, I begin to feel I'm so, so slow!

I think both complement each other, undoubtedly its aroma, flavor and that feeling that elevates our spirit make it unique.... And that makes me love my coffee ☕ @marlyncabrera