You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot Homemade Coconut Milk Latte. A recipe for the soul (lactose-free, vegan)

Hi!
There's important polemics regarding the consumption of cow's milk. Should we feed our children with it? I couldn't tell, but I do know I had no problems tolerating it when I was little. My discomfort began when I turned 12 or 13, I think.

Anyway, you could try making almond milk at home; it's a lot more delicious and creamy than the ones you find at the store. I even make vegan cheese cream with soaked almonds. Have tried that? Almonds must be a lot cheaper over there, I guess.

Thank you so much for dropping by ❤️

Sort:  

Sadly, they take calves away from their mums far too early over here. It's very sad.

I might try making my own almond milk but my skills aren't very good. I could burn a salad!

It's too sad. No animals should suffer.