You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 57

I've also felt still sleepy after my afternoon coffee. It happens when you're used to having a good amount of caffeine a day. Your body is comfortable with all that caffeine, and so you need a lot more to feel its boost. They say, so I have read, that if you reduce your intake of coffee significantly for a week, then your body will regain sentiveness to caffeine. You should do that; taking into account how much you spend on specialty coffee, you'd save some money 😁

Sort:  

I’d better stop living for a week! 😁

This may be true, for real… I cannot remember the last time I had less than two coffees a week. Actually I don’t regret that at all, and I don’t feel the need for more sleep. Maybe my little and energetic kids taught me to to live without much sleep, so now I don’t need it that bad… Although sometimes I long for a little bit of afternoon sleep… 😁

Little child is the new coffee 😂😂😂😂

Maybe.. sort of… kids are my energy effect coffee and specialty coffee is my soul coffee…