Is there something better than some free coffee? This week I am enjoying a little gem from Tanzania.

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee13 days ago (edited)

Hey, coffee fellows, how are you? Weekend may be almost over, but with some good coffee around there is nothing to worry about… the mood will be excellent!

I really hoped that my new coffee gear would be delivered this week, but it is currently in Hungary. At least it already came grom China to Europe… maybe it is a matter of days before it reaches me. This means that in today’s post you won’t find new coffee gadgets.

But! It is always time for a new coffee! When we visited the Specialty Place coffee shop. I ordered an espresso shot, of course, while my wife went for an oat milk latte. She likes this type of nut milk coffee drinks a lot.

Our visit to the coffee shop was combined with a special mission. I saw in their instagram profile that there was a fresh delivery of new coffee and also a new Roastery, called DAK. It seememd the perfect roastery for me, right from the moment I read their short info page at their website.

We select beautiful and unique coffees and carefully roast them to highlight the best flavors they have to offer. We always maintain a selection that includes some funky and experimental coffees along with more classic origins.

Funky and experimental coffees are always my thing. I think that the coffee world is even more colorful with the addition of these new coffee processing techniques.

But well, this coffee is still not opened. Maybe I will share a bit more about it when I try it. Who said free coffee?

It turned out that for this box of coffee beans, a piece of chocolate cake, and the two coffee drinks we paid… only the cake and the box of beans. The Latte was a part of my loyalty program, which gives you a free drink after buying 10 coffees, and the espresso was… it was just a bonus from the batista. Actually he gave me a free coffee the last time I went to the place too. It seems like I have something for free every time I visit the Specialty Place. And that’s great! Who will refuse a free coffee?

The latest gem tha I am currently enjoying at home is a coffee from Tanzania. I remember trying a coffee from this country quite some time ago, and it was from the region of mount Kilimanjaro. But this was about 6-7 years ago. This is a lot of time so I was excited about it.

  • Sweet, fresh and slightly spicy.
    Tanzanian YETU TAMU beans are paid attention to by all members of the Mambo cooperative - coffee farmers, scientists, luminaries and enthusiasts.
    The goal of this community is not only delicious coffee, but also quality working conditions.*

When a while community works over a coffee, the result will also be excellent… probably 😁

The beans look excellent. They are relatively big, even in size and my favorite part… light roasted. O cannot see any flaws at all.

You will probably think that I am brewing filter out of this? Well, thats totally correct! Light roasted beans will always suit filter brewing better. Time to grind!

In the last month or so I tend to drink only espresso coffee during the week and enjoy filters only during the weekend. In the mornings I am so sleepy, that I prefer to brew coffee a bit faster, so espresso is the answer. Weekends on the other hand are a bit more relaxing, so I enjoy the slower pace of brewing my coffee, also take some photos during the process.

Tanzania gave me one of the most enjoyed coffees lately. It is not that extraordinary, but it is perfect. Pleasantly fruitful, a touch of spocines and a ton of natural sweetness. Definitely a coffee that I would call “beautiful”.

And now… I will only wait to receive my new espresso gadgets. Keep your fingers crossed for a faster delivery! 😁

Have a nice weekend and see you soon!
Bye!

Sort:  

You must really be a regular at the coffee shop and the barista really likes you, who would refuse a free coffee, not me. 😅

Maybe it’s both… we go every week at least once and the barista is a great guy… we definitely have a good time and conversations together. And well… when I buy a bag of beans for 20$ he gladly gives me a free espresso. 😁

 13 days ago  

Thanks for stopping by!-2.jpg

Free coffee.... my dream come true!