You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee Conversation: Let's chat till midnight next year;)

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee5 months ago

Coffee is really something that takes a big part of my free time and I have invested a lot of time to learn more about it lately. I cannot remember something particular that boosted my knowledge or gave me a type of insight. It is more like a gradual process, which reveals the modern trends and coffee preparation techniques to me.

But if I have to choose one particular moment that changed my coffee-self, it was maybe 8-9 years ago. Then I saw a famous Bulgarian chef on the tv and he prepared a coffee on this particular show. He was bringing with him his manual coffee grinder, his Hario Syphon(which I also bought some time later) and some special coffee beans. He said “try to find a better coffee, try to find some more expensive, specialty coffee! It really matters a lot.” And from this moment on, I started enjoying and seeking better and tastier coffee!

Sort:  

This is important. Prepare coffee of different varieties and try those delicious new flavors. I congratulate you for this initiative to learn about the quality of coffee.
May you have a successful and happy new year.

I always try to enjoy different coffee at my home. Different variety and different preparation technique. Coffee joy just continues to increase!