The experience in this hotel was on another level. Of course, specialty coffee was a significant part of our baggage.

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago (edited)

Hey, coffee fellas, how are you? In this peaceful sunday morning I am having my morning coffee while I am thinking about my last week’s experience.

As I hbe mentioned in my latest post, I and my wife had a wedding anniversary so we decided to visit a pretty amazing hotel. And what the experience this was. We have been to many five star hotels in this spa city - Velingrad, but this one needs to be in another league.

The bane of the place is Kashmir Wellness and Spa and its theme is all about the Kashmir goats, Kashmir fabric and everything related.

And the room… The room was the perfect place to enjoy a cup of freshly brewed AeroPress coffee. Of course, this time the coffee gear was traveling with is, as usual. A cup of coffee in the copmany of some goat portraits…

It was as soon as we checked in when the time for the first coffee came. I was bringing with us “The naughty dog” Ethipoian specialty coffee, which promised to be light and fruity in its flavors.

In no time I and my wife had 2 cups of liquid pleasure. Would you like to have a cup of warm coffee in this atmosphere? The coziness was amazing and the dim lights in the room were really relaxing and prepared us for the spa experience.

Now, about the hotel’s coffee experience… the next morning we dressed up and headed towards the restaurant for a breakfast. Pashmina welcomed us with another goat inspired interior. I have to mention, that all the finishing materials in the hotel were feeling expensive and posh.

To be honest, I was expecting to see one of these machines which make coffee… bean-to-cup, but for my surprise there wasn’t one. Of course, there was coffee with the breakfast, but it was on demand, ordered to the waiters. I think this is a good decision, because sometimes people make a drink just because there is such a coffee machine offering them mediocre coffee.

So, of course, like a real coffee lover I decided to give this coffee a try. After all, if it is on demand, it could be something better!

Yuck… it wasn’t… maybe the only good thing about this coffee was the cup, which had this interesting spotter pattern on it. Coffee was auite dark roasted and not extracted properly. It really lacked any character amd body. I guess they had one of these bean-to-cup machines, but it was just in the kitchen area, or some personnel room.

I couldn’t really wait to go back to my room and enjoy a cup of specialty coffee on the terrace.

And the coffee is ready…

One of the best things aboit this hotel was its location. Unlike most of the other hotels in Velingrad, this one is located in the forest and when you go outside on the terrace it is just you and the songs of the birds. Century old pine trees wrap the whole hotel and this seems like the perfect place to relax.

We were quite lucky with the weather too. I don’t have words to express the real peacefullness about this moment. Fine coffee, nature, bird songs… nothing more that I really needed. And it was sunny all of the time just until we started to pack our baggage for leaving. We spent a lot of time having walks in the forest and leisuring in the outside hot springs in the spa area.

Well, that is all for today. See you really soon!
Will you enjoy spending a weekend like this?
Bye!

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Hey there!
I like the coffee cups and the overall decor. The nature photos are awesome too👏

@leaky20, I think you'd like the photos on the wall of the humans with animal heads!?

so tempting.jpg

They looked weird a bit, but give the place a special and unique touch. 😁

 2 months ago  

Oh, they are awesome 😍

Sorry to tag you twice @leaky20, but the close ups are even more spectacular 😁

 2 months ago  

Yeah they are very cool 😎

 2 months ago  

Haha yes, I do like them

 2 months ago  

😁🤗

The hotel really is top notch even with the picture you shared. I am so sure they must offer top notch service

Really excellent place. We loved everything about this hotel, but the outside hot springs were our favorite.

The hotel really looks quite classy. Places like this, I am afraid it might be expensive

It was expensive… we spent about $500 for 2 nights, but it was a classy experience. The other 5 star hotels in the city cost about $350 for the same stay, but they are far from Cashmir.

 2 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

What an interesting place to spend your anniversary with your wife! The dress made of hair and the goat portraits in particular caught my attention. And of course, the gorgeous view! Thanks for sharing the coffee side of your weekend with us 😄

These goats were on every portrait in the hotel. They were like the spirit of the place, which was quite interesting. A little bit like goat haunted hotel 😁

The place was really nice and we appreciated most that it was located in the forests. Really relaxing!

Thanks for stopping by!

Great place! I love the spa and wellness and Insee you were having a great time. Every sip was truly delightful my friend.

We’ve been in a lot of hotels, but this was really superior in every aspect. The location, the service, the food… I didn’t expect them to have good coffee, that’s why we always bring ours.

When we left, a guy from the hotel phoned us to see if there was anything that they can improve in their hotel. We pointed out that it would be great if they had a choice of better coffee, even if we had to additionally pay for it.

Thanks for stopping by!

I see. That was a very good suggestion for improvement of their service. I could say the hotel was nice but the management could go beyond for more attraction. Have safe travels my friend!