The screwed up morning routine. There must be sacrifices!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year (edited)

6:45 - Wake up alarm goes on…

Oh my god… what a long night. It would be great if I have slept better. All I remember is how I try to fall asleep about 2 AM. Can this have something in common with the fact that it is full moon? Maybe… Or maybe it’s the fact that the baby woke me up several times throughout the night. Baby cry is so disturbing in the darkness of the night.

6:55 - I enter the kitchen with dreams about warm coffee…

That’s the only thing that can make my morning start with ultimate joy. It’s my mind fuel that makes my brain cells alive. I’m sure that they become quite thankful when I reward them with all they need. And after that they reward me with some work needed to start the day.

IMG_7840.jpg

7:05 - Grinder won’t start…

It would be somehow better if there wasn’t this smell of burnt electrical motor. And it would be a lot better if I haven’t sold my manual grinder recently. I guess I’m pretty much screwed up now. Why did I need so desperately these 50 bucks that I got selling my precious grinder… That’s some sort of a lesson, I suppose…

7:10 - I open google to see if there’s any shop (for spare parts) opened.

I’m really screwed. The nearest shop opens no earlier than 8:30, which is about half an hour after my work shift starts. I have two options… First one is to have a day off, the other is to find a way to fix the grinder with something at my reach. Let’s check the kitchen for adequate solution. I’m sure I’ll be able to fix the grinder some way or another.

7:20 - Grinder gets fixed.

Thanks for I’m a skillful engineer and a brilliant DIY hone worker. I found this electrical motor and it fit almost perfectly in the grinder. I hope my wife doesn’t get much mad when she finds what I have done. But she loves me… she will understand my decision.

IMG_9490.jpg

7:30 The coffee waits for me on the kitchen counter.

That’s better now! I can leave home for work with mood. The man who invented home grinders and espresso machines was genius! I cannot imagine my morning without my morning cup of coffee. Give thanks and praises! I’m sure now, that there is a coffee god, who helps the miserable souls when they desperately need him!

IMG_9494.jpg

8:10 A text message from my wife comes.

I need to make pancakes for the kids where is the mixer? We have a mixer!

Hey, dear… actually we HAD a mixer. May he Rest In Peace… at least you can enjoy some beautiful espresso shot!

Sort:  

Hahaha I hope your wife likes coffee as much as you do and doesn't mind being left without a mixer

Yup, she loves the coffee… now we have to see if she still loves me 🤣

I hope so 😅

Greetings friends, very good this story and thanks to the knowledge of mechanics and all because of the desperation to have his cup of coffee served, I solved it, but now who will put up with the children hahahahahahaha. Thanks for sharing it with us.

I’m happy to hear that you liked my short story. Knowledge in mechanics is always useful! 😁

Very funny, indeed! RIP, the man who adulterated the mixer.
Short, sweet and well devised ☕️

Pray for me, please!

Hahaha this last section made me laugh out loud. I can just imagine being a fly on the wall as she read that message. If she's a coffee lover, yes, she'll understand, but hope you arrived home with a new mixer!

I hope she is a true coffee lover… otherwise this could end very bad… 🤷🏻‍♂️

 last year  

Lmao 😂
Sounds like you made the right decision to me. Lol

Definitely the better decision from my point of view too! 🤣