The Coffee Shop Blog 16 " Save The Coffee Industry"

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

-𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔-

What is On The Menu Today
The Coffee Of The Day
The Weekend
New Drink

0E5230F2-F768-471C-B85E-46EB71DFB6CE.jpeg


-𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔-

The Coffee Of The Day

68773228-8711-4883-9C5A-44F2F7DD254C.jpeg

Coffee of the day today is * drum rolls* ... Ice coffee, here I used the Arabic Brazilian Santos coffee bean . 21 grams of ground espresso coffee with a ratio of 1:2 . Then I added a new flavor I got toffee nut. I remember seeing toffee nut on a previous post on the group post which someone posted about a toffee nut frapp. And I had got the idea from here to add it to the menu so I can increase my flavored coffees and to try out new flavors !

CE4B0D8C-0F40-4F86-B298-9564A280CB26.jpeg

So I got the monin syrup from my suppliers . I have yet to try it out in a Frappogatto “ my own version of a frapp” . The toffee nut is a flavor I would as well recommend, I had also recently added butterscotch to the menu but I think I would stick with the toffee nut. If you have any suggestions of crazy flavors that are out there that i should try feel free to write them in the comments. I always look forward to trying out new items and getting ideas.


The Weekend

Seeing customers and have not seen in a long time is always a surprise . Especially because of the whole covid epidemic or because of holidays. They always get surprised to see the new stuff I have. But always order the same thing they always use to ordering . Having new customers though is always a blessing and great to see .

67A60B02-7C7B-4B42-8104-6A8A73CCB520.jpeg

Specially when they try out the menu . If they ask me to surprise them I first find out if they are a coffee drinker or non coffee drinker .For the coffee drinkers I always recommend my Frappogatto as I want people to give it a try . Recently over the weekend I had another South African Hive user come to the coffee shop @punchununu, It was a bit of a cold day on Saturday and it rained through out the morning and there was no way they where going to order a cold item . So they had chosen a hot drink . A white Hot chocolate , to my surprise she has even written a little review !! And has done her first post in the Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community group .

Be sure to check out her post :post


New drink

D5B58FB3-7327-488C-A604-091AAAB01B7E.jpeg

So recently I have been talking about the rooibos tea Frappogatto “ Frappuccino”. I had customers that where interested in trying it but where not sure and asked me “ is it good cause I do not want something that is not good “ know me and being a bit cocky told them “ order it and if it is not good at all , I will give it to you for free” . They where new customers and seemed to be on a date . They did order it and I made it for them and delivered it to their tables and patiently sat to see if they enjoyed it . As cocky as I was , is as nervous as I was as well , hopping they liked it and enjoyed it , not because of them not paying for it but because they where the first people to order it off of my menu since I released the new menu last week. I was trying not to peak to see the face reactions as they took the sip to see if they had a facial expression of enjoyment .

C4ED7393-0625-4E11-A4F9-6FE03A4C35FC.jpeg

When they where done with the meal and the drinks they had asked for the bill as it started raining . I asked them how was the drinks... “ and they said it was lovely and it was something new and they really enjoyed it”... so I asked so I should double the price ? ... they laughed... I charged them normal price but it was about me charging them it was really about them actually enjoying it and wanting to come back for more . I know rooibos is not for everyone as a lot of people had bad experience growing up drinking it when they where young . But for those that enjoy it get to try it out in a whole new different type of way .


Try Out Other Coffee Shops
I have been having this feeling of going out to different coffee shops to try out and support other local coffee shops. Not that i do not. But i just do not do it so often as i am so busy. But i have been in the mood to drink other peoples creations and support them and build a friendship with other coffeeshops. I did have meet a couple of owners that owned a few shops in the area and the malls. But due to pandemic a few of them had closed which actually sucked a bit. So be prepared for a bit of a South African coffee shop review and explorations of the different coffee shops we have. I m not going to make it like a review as if its bad and good but just highlights and the beautiful stuff they have and as well as their coffee. I am looking to support the industry of coffee hear not tare it down .Plus there are so many beautiful local places here where people have they own coffee brewing recipes, I am excited to try that out and experience new flavors.


-𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔-

Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog be sure to have a great day ahead! feel free to us the comments if you have any inputs ! ill be sure to reply ! Stay safe

The camera i use is an iphone 6 camera and i edit my picture on light room.

If you love coffee! And want to share your coffee experience be sure to check out and join Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community!! We are an Active Community!!


-𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔--𝓒𝓞𝓕𝓕𝓔𝓔-

Sort:  

Your Frapps look good! Every day I drink a protein shake I call my "homemade frappuccino," lol. I make it with plain yogurt, coffee, whey protein powder, cocoa powder, sugar, and ice (and whipped cream on top if I have it, which I don't always). It tastes kind of like a mocha frappuccino. Sometimes I add espresso shots too (I make espresso in a moka pot on the stove). I drink the protein shake because otherwise I have low blood sugar, but it's also a good way to make a yummy drink that is normally sugary, to be more balanced and full of protein.

I wish you good luck with your coffee shop!

Wow that really interesting!! For some reason I want to give that a try at home and put some protein powder in my frapp. I am glad you found out a way to balance your sugar with the frapp ingredients!!

Wish you all the best aswell and thank you for stopping by !!

 2 years ago  

Hello @meilo1995,
Reading your blogs is so encouraging, as it gives me a feeling of normality.
That Toffee Nut sounds awesome, and I bet it makes a nice addition to your coffee.
Yes, I agree that it would be a great idea for you to go and visit some other coffee shops; You might gain new ideas, or you might walk away realising just how amazing your shop is.
Wishing you a great week ahead:)

Hi @millycf1976 hope your having a great day!! No thank you for the community where I can express my work on !! And get a few ideas from.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome! It's always a pleasure seeing you stop by:)

@meilo1995 I just loved that hot cup that you served I cannot wait to come by again and have another, so amazing! You really good at what you do.

Thank you for your beautiful post and pictures ! And thank you for stopping by and commenting !!