The Coffee Shop Blog 20 “ Can you taste my NFT”

What is On The Menu Today
Pensioners Day
Coffee of the day
Can you taste my nfts
Get you whole bean supply


Pensioners Day

90F0DE32-6A82-4BA4-8039-7DCC6064ACCA.jpeg

On Tuesday pensioners I have challenged and out done myself with making my cappuccinos . I set a goal to try and make cappuccinos as fast as possible. Keeping in mind that I make sure that the procedures I use make sure my work areas are clean and that the cappuccinos look really good .

F425E6EE-85B5-4ECF-A453-7350188681A0.jpeg

Even though that we give out coffees for free on pensioners day dose not mean that I should do a half job . At the end of the day during the week they could come back and buy another maybe . So even if it’s free the quality is still to perfection. We do get a bit of a crowd at time up to 35 - 40 pensioners. Majority of them live alone so it is always nice to create a good social gathering for the elderly once a week on a Tuesday .
A5EA6389-2867-46F4-A34C-E8CFA44A7E58.jpeg



23C078CE-AB0E-45A8-92C9-8B232209B9F5.jpeg

This is a fountain outside my coffeeshop!

BBBC42C8-BF00-49E5-AA67-446EA166FB8D.jpeg



###Coffee Of The Day

010DFA50-E69E-4A7D-8790-C9412769FA00.jpeg

Coffee of the day is a cortado, It is a strong coffee with a ratio of 1:1, in a small glass with steamed hot milk . This coffee is strong and beautiful. I love strong coffee and tasting what the coffee has to offer. Now I’m not sure if you have seen before pictures of the old vintage espresso machine before in my previous post but I was thinking for my next blog I make a cup of coffee with it ... the holes in the portafilter are a bit big so I think I will have to use a bigger grind size . I will do some research to how and what coffee is properly used for the machine and in my next blog I will definitely show how it works . I have used it once but I was just messing around with it . I am aware that the wand stick dose not work , well that was from the last time I tried to use it. When I do use it this time I hope it works so I can get the full experience . I am a bit of a coffer machine fanatic . And I have been look at old vintage machines like the old Faemas which I would not mind having in my collection . Though this ATOMIC one is a start so stay tuned for my next blog !! And I will definitely give this machine a go . I’ll see what I can come up with later and what tasty drink I can make after I have mastered this machine, I could do a cold brew as well and give it a try .


###Can you taste my NFT

I though i would do something different , and create an NFT with the coffee pictures and sell them on opensea. Basically I have a lot of coffee pictures I take and edit and though it would be nice to display them on their and sell them . Your very own virtual coffee place where you can buy one of my own virtual coffee . I had posted a variety of them on their and decided to sell them for 0.005 ETH , which roughly works out to 14 dollars a picture. I was extremely excited to start the venture of NFTS and to see where it goes . If you like cappuccino and latte art be sure to pick one up ! I do plan on doing more with the NFT like videos of the art being poured, hopefully when all goes well I will be sure to up the camera quality on the photos and especially the videos . I would not mind it looking like movie quality videos . The photos I selected are not just any photos though . I did do a bit of editing to make sure they look really good and have a nice theme setting . So like I said feel free to pick up a coffee! I am excited to see what you see and how you feel about it so place it in the comments . There are only 1/1 no duplicates out there . I have also linked my Instagram to the account so you can see that all photos are taken by my .

Check out my coffee Latte Art NFT



###Get you whole beans supply

6940BF7C-C89F-4584-8F85-DAB5F89A8D69.jpeg

So I have finally started retailing coffee beans . The beans I am starting with are the beans that I know which taste good and people enjoy . The Brazilian coffee beans .

6443EB69-FDBA-4C31-B5FE-C493A5B9836C.jpeg

I do not have them packaged but I do have refillable containers which I have bought . The price of the coffee is 75 Rands for 250gram. The container cost 10 Rands and it can be used to refill with beans . Or you can bring it back and get your 10 Rand deposit back . This is a first try out and to see how it goes the containers can hold up to 700grams of beans . Later on if all goes well I will look at labeling and adding another coffee beans to offer. I do not sell pre ground coffee but if people want coffee grounded I do have a coffee grinder which is a mazzar, a heavy duty grinder that can grind a 1kg easily .Maybe Later on I will be selling my coffee online and you will be able to order my coffee beans ! . Cross fingers I market them well and I am able to retail the coffee beans and sell a lot of them !



Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog be sure to have a great day ahead! feel free to us the comments if you have any inputs ! ill be sure to reply ! Stay safe

The camera i use is an iphone 6 camera and i edit my picture on light room.

If you love coffee! And want to share your coffee experience be sure to check out and join Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community!! We are an Active Community!!

Feel free to check out or pick up a coffee!


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @meilo1995

At the end of the day during the week they could come back and buy another maybe.

Spot on! Make them a back free cup and there's no way they're are gonna return, not even for the free ones.

That's a cool deed, as I think looking after the elderly in society is something that should be done with honour and pride.
untitled.gif

It's almost the weekend, enjoy:)

Thank you @millycf1976 ,definitely and it helps me practice more with my latte art! hahah

yay!! im excited for the weekend really, soon soon, i can see it just peaking over!!

And you would create a NFT coffee for the nftsowroom? it would be awesome and would give more relevance to the showroom for an exclusive Hive design.

yea im waiting for them to accept my account!! im excited to start posting them on there!!