Part 1 of Cafe Visiting: Casa Mia

During the pandemic, many skills and talents were developed, brought on by boredom I guess. In our town, many tried cycling, maybe because they wanted to explore places or to have a healthy lifestyle by exercising (except me, I never learned how to ride a bike). And since our barangay is near the famous resorts and is beside the mountain, many bikers went there. It has also become the reason for the rise of various cafes in my hometown, Murcia.

One of those cafes is Casa Mia, located at Mambukal
Road, Murcia, Philippines. It is just a 20 minute walk from our house. It has been there ever since the pandemic started, but I just have the chance to visit it around this month.

381413199_4795410400644395_4258023064104585034_n.jpg

The cafe is surrounded by walls, so you cannot see the road beside it, but the rest of it is open. I wished I had discovered it earlier, it is great for studying. I have never tried studying outside, and I saw a lot of youtubers do it, so I want to experience it too. I think it will help me focus since I don’t have any distractions like seeing my bed and having the urge to sleep on it. It also has a pond where you can hear the sound of water falling. I swear, it is the most relaxing sound ever! And I have never once in my life seen a cafe with a pond in it, and I think it is the best thing in that cafe, given the fact that I have always dreamt of having a pond in our backyard, guess what? We never had one until now! HAHA but atleast, we have a fish tank already, I love my fish.

Here’s a photo of the chair there! It’s kind of random but I love how the sunlight touches it, and it is in the color brown!

381346952_1338937827043405_5439537384913820265_n.jpg

They serve a variety of foods with an affordable price. Sadly, iced coffee was not available that time so I just opted for soda instead. I paired it with grilled cheese. It is fine, but if I were to go back there, I wouldn’t order it again. The cheese is not melted.

381045923_3121244168170738_3321614655038462217_n.jpg

We went there for a meeting by the way, which is why I wasn’t able to take a lot of pictures of it, But I will surely go back there. The owner was so kind and even let us stay for a little bit more even though we have finished our food already.

The cafe was so good, may it be from the food or the scenery. But not a lot of people go there, maybe because there are not a lot of houses in that area where it is located and there are like 2 cafes before it. I will surely go back there again and take a lot of photos! I don’t know when though, I have a long list of cafe’s I wanted to visit yet I have a limited friends and most of them are busy.

That’s it for now, Adios!

Sort:  

If it's me, I wouldn't order anything if they don't serve coffee in a cafe. It's all I ever wanted, then I can study or read no matter how crowded the cafe inside. Anyway, it's still a good place. I like the quietness, I've been there at PNOC 2, Murcia before and I fell in love with the tranquility of the place. I hope they can serve coffee when you get back there soon!

Me too! However, I am with my friends that time, and us, walking all our way just to get there, and have nothing is kind of a waste of time. It's still kind of saddening to know that they don't have coffee though.

What a beautiful place, simple and surrounded by nature. It must have been a nice experience to enjoy coffee in such a place.

We really did! I love the sound of their mini fountain-like fish pond

🌟 Casa Mia sounds like a hidden gem with its serene ambiance. It's wonderful you got to experience it. Exploring more cafes and making new memories with friends will be fantastic. Enjoy your café adventures! ☕😊🌿

 9 months ago  

It has also become the reason for the rise of various cafes

That's a great point!

It's amazing to hear that it's quiet. I know Filipinos are not very good at being quiet especially when they are out at coffee shops. I lived in Moalboal for 7 years, and I spent a lot of time in Cebu City:)
You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-8.jpg

Thank you!

 9 months ago  

You're very welcome:)

 9 months ago  

Hey there!

You're invited to Cinnamon Cup Coffee Discord.

Untitled design-96.jpg

This link above changes every 7 days, so please request a new link if you are interested, and if this one is already expired.

Our community's discord is a great way for you to keep up-to-date with the latest community updates and activities.

Also, it's your chance to reach out to other authors if ever you have questions:)

Sincerely,
The Coffee Team

The image belongs to millycf1976 and was manipulated in Canva.

Loading...

Congratulations @melancholiaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP