Part 3, Cafe Visiting: Kopi ta d

Hello hive! It is again another dose of my cafe vlog! I can say that this is my favorite content in blogs since I get to gaslight myself in visiting cafes, may it be local cafes or unknown cafes. Although I am not really an enthusiast when it comes to coffee, I love visiting coffee shops and exploring various coffees. I also like exposing my tongue to various coffee flavors rather than just sticking to my usual order–matcha.

For our 3rd cafe, we have Kopi ta D, which basically translates to “Let’s have coffee here” it is located here in Zone IV, Dinsay St, Murcia, Negros Occidental, which is basically my hometown.

387325829_648068630782482_5413573875259192759_n.jpg

It is a newly opened rooftop cafe which makes the whole vibes of the cafe majestic! Especially if you come here in the afternoon since you can see the sunset up here. Most students come here every afternoon, since it is near to schools, it is not located in a crowded city as well, but it is in the center of our municipality. Luckily, it was Sunday when me and my friends went there. I am not really into crowded and loud places. I also hate it when a cafe is too loud, since I feel like it doesn’t give off that coffee shop vibe which is serene and quiet.

387321771_1095917251378484_499530557420638526_n.jpg

They also served meals and not just coffee, but because we were full when we went there, we just ordered coffee. It was so affordable too! It was just 60 pesos for a coffee. I ordered their classic “Kope ta D Latte” while my friends ordered macchiato. They also serve egg drop sandwiches, pizza, nachos, and other snacks too! Last time that I went there, I ordered Tapsilog. It is a Filipino breakfast meal which has Tapa or marinated beef, Si which stands for “Sinangag" which is fried rice, and Log which stands for Itlog or egg when translated to English which is so good too, this is one of my favorite filipino breakfast, though, it can still be eaten even if it is lunch or dinner, I usually eat this whenever I want to.

387637238_562788132641099_8725730920879418965_n.jpg

I would say that their coffee tastes okay. It is not up to my liking though. By just the taste of it, I can already conclude that they used condensed milk instead of cream and almond milk. I seldomly drink coffee, and If I drink one, it is for the sole purpose of staying up at night. I have to study on that day for my upcoming exams. However, even after drinking their coffee, I still feel sleepy. I'm afraid to say this, but the coffee doesn’t do its purpose.

I will still come back there though, but maybe just because of the scenery and not because of their coffee, or maybe I would order their snacks. My friends’ school is also near this coffee shop, so maybe, everytime I visit them, we would go there to catch up.

387568287_301582479297861_7896034760085210705_n.jpg

Sort:  

It's a good thing that this location has more than coffee to offer, so you can still enjoy the view while catching up with friends! Condensed milk in coffee sounds terrible to me, especially when combined with low caffeine content 😱

 8 months ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a cup of tea and a muffin on the house.

Untitled design-89.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Tea-some Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Congratulations @melancholiaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

I had not tried Condensed milk in coffee, but it really catches my attention, by the way the views of the place look magnificent.

I tried also mixed condensed mlik to my coffee sometimes and it taste good, not that bad but it too sweet ..