You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself to the coffee community

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hello @cryptosneeze, I guess we all have similar stories to our love affair with coffee...my love for it developed in my 30s.

The Moka Pot requires proper maintenance for sure, which can be quite a hassle; that's worth it when it's all you have:)

I'm glad you found a different machine, and I appreciate your "dark humour" 🤣

Welcome to the community, see you around:)

Sort:  

I think people's tastes change as they get older. In my teens I hated the taste of beer and coffee. Where as in my 30s I now love both.

Who knows, maybe in my 40s I'll even start appreciating whiskey.

 2 years ago  

You are right! I never thought I could ever appreciate the taste for beer, but I do now in my 40s:)