You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fishing and An Unplanned Solo Date by the Coffee Shop and Mall

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hey there!
They do everything differently in Japan it seems, and it looks more exciting.
Taking a stroll, coffee, and being surrounded by all things coffee sounds rather more interesting than going fishing to me... so yes, I think you made a good decision.
I love the seasonal flavours that Starbucks does, and potato and brûlée sounds interesting... Shame about the sweetness though, that would have given me a headache.

General Banners-15.jpg

Sort:  

😃Hi. I hope you’re having a great weekend. Yes, apparently Japan puts their own twist on their items. I love seeing their specials too. They have some interesting combinations. I loved the flavor of the potato and brûlée but if it were far less sweet, it would have been perfect. Had I forced myself to finish it, I would have probably had a headache too. Though that was the case, somehow the quantity I had was refreshing. I guess that the time alone meant so much that not even a sweet drink could have spoiled it. 😂
Yes, I’m happy about the decision. Fishing was a no-no. Hehe!
Loving your stickers.😃