You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and coffee shop moments: A posting contest - CONTEST NOW CLOSED

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago

A tremendous thank you for this @galenkp.
This is awesome!
It's a great opportunity for community members, and everyone across the blockchain.
I'm excited and looking forward to reading all the entries.
I've got a good feeling about this 😍

Sort:  

I hope a few got involved as I think it's a great opportunity to share a story, engage with the community and to put oneself in front of others that may not normally see one's posts. You know, grow one's account.

 3 years ago  

Absolutely!
I totally agree.
Coffee is the heartbeat of many, so I hope everyone will get writing.

Coffee is the heartbeat of many, so I hope everyone will get writing.

this is not self-automated thing, imo.... there are tremendous subjects that are getting close to zero response. A good PR and raising awareness do matter!

Milly -- this is excellent!!! reblogged to raise awareness. And its definitely a good kick to my ass to write the post that I started and postponed for ages :P

I've got a good feeling about this

exactly. 🧚‍♀️

 3 years ago  

Hey qwerrie, cheers for that!
Yes please! Get your ass into gear!
Hopefully more reblogs will spread the word;-)
The days are counting!!

last week was terrific for me (in terms of time), I had 3 project dedlined for it, and managed to complete only 2 of them. So, all the weekend I am sitting at home adnd trying to shoot the 3rd one. (the book about fish, snakes and frogs - I am editing the pictures). Hope the next week will be more ok for me, and I promise, I promise (for myself) :))

 3 years ago  

oh dear! A book about snakes!! I hope never to see it.😫
Frogs and fish sound interesting though.
I hope you get some time to complete all projects, write a post for the contest, and get to put your feet up! and more;-)

its about all the reptiles, to be precise,- newts, snakes, crocodiles, frogs. this stuff. not specifically about the snakes. a popular science reading, quite interesting. I think when the publisher will print it, I will take a free copy and read it with my daughter (she is extremely in love with froggies). and then I will return it back - we dont have a rubber house, the number of books that I can keep now is limited :)

 3 years ago  

your expression is so funny 🤣
I can do any other reptiles, just not snakes!
I'm sure your daughter would love that;) Some kids some frogs. I recall pouring salt on frogs in Jamaica.