You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where I prefer to have my coffee

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago

Haha! Funny enough, when I was a teenager, my family thought I would never learn how to cook. I always told them, "From you can read, you can cook." It pays to get a few good recipes with photos for a foundation and understanding, and then I always add a personal twist:)))

Sort:  

Yeah, that personal twist is the secret ingredient. In my case, I kept saying that I hated cooking and so I was kept out of the kitchen. It was only later they realized that I said that cause somehow, I knew I'd be good at it and didn't want to be subjected to being the perpetual chef of the family.😄

 2 months ago  

Didn't want to be subjected to being the perpetual chef of the family.😄

Haha! I have a good imagination of what that could be like in your culture. I guess it's similar in Jamaica and some tasks get forced on you if people know your ability. I think most Africans (Nigerians, Kenyas, Ghanians) that I have encountered, are pretty good cooks. So, maybe more exposure to some of the best ingredients in places like the UK, would make you do magic:)))

Well then, I still have the phobia of cooking for large gatherings and all, but maybe if I had a wide range of good quality ingredients, the task wouldn't be so daunting. Thank you. 🤗

 2 months ago  

I still have a phobia of cooking for large gatherings

Haha! That's a different level.😳
I HATE that idea too. It's not easy cooking for large amounts of people in small confined kitchens.😆