You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting Starbucks Roastery Shanghai with Me

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago (edited)

Hello @kingnamazu09, I think this the largest Starbucks I've ever seen. I appreciate your honesty about not being a big Starbucks fan anyway. Personally, I like small, cozy coffee shops with a more intimate setting.
I like the card display wall, and I'm happy you took the time to explain it :)
I totally relate to you being caught off card by the cold. A similar thing happened to me in the Netherlands; except my experience was in October, and I was actually fully geared out for harsh winter (not realising it was actually ONLY Autumn), yet still felt the freezing cold, and hated life and everything in sight, which made me not bother to take photos on museum nights in Amsterdam. Something I regret to this day.
Hopefully I'll get to return to Amsterdam one of these days.

I'm surprised about the alcohol section in Starbucks too!

Thanks for stopping by:), and hopefully you never have to face extreme weather unprepared again.

Sort:  

Hi @millycf1976 I love coffee, but I'm not a big fan of Starbucks. I think I prefer something like a local or traditional coffee shop because the barista is always like a "psychologist" and they mostly have lots of stories that we will love to hear while drinking the coffee.

I really want to take a proper photo from the outside, the building is pretty and it's the biggest Starbucks that I have ever seen (and I don't think that I can visit it again). But it's too cold and all I want is just run to the warm place. I really regret it. Next time I'll check the temperature before went somewhere (and please do that too when you return to Amsterdam soon).

Do you know if there are any other Starbucks in the other countries that have an alcohol section?

Anyway, thank you very much for your appreciation! I really love when I know someone really read my post till the end and gives me feedback.

 3 years ago  

No, I am not a big Starbucks either, and have only experienced small outlets, none of which served alcohol.

local or traditional coffee shop because the barista is always like a "psychologist"

Indeed! The little stories and pleasantries we exchange with baristas make the coffee experience more delightful.

Yes, I will return to Holland at some point, when travel is free again, (I'll have to update myself on EU travel rules since Brexit though), because I have a close friend who lives in one of my favourite cities there.

You made the effort to write a nice story, so it would be my loss not to take the time to read it (as I discovered :) so you're most welcome🤗

Suddenly, an idea popped into my mind: to make a series of stories about barista-consumers interactions in a small coffee shop. It could be like the Netflix series "Tokyo Midnight Dinner" but a coffee shop version. It would be warm stories based on true stories because in Indonesia, sometimes we went to a coffee shop just to have a good conversation after a rough day.

Hope the pandemic will be over soon and we will travel again. These two years are already driving me crazy.

 3 years ago  

I'm sold on that idea already!😍

I've never heard about Tokyo Midnight Dinner, but I love all things Japanese, so I'll check that out. I'll see what's available online, because I don't have Netflix.

I've realised after work coffee shop stops is a common practise in Indonesia, from the stories man community members share.

Yes, this halt on the world is becoming questionable. I do get itchy feet sometimes, lucky my current lifestyle reduces that to some extent;-)