You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tim Scored Some Points

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee โ€ข 5 months ago

Hehe! I asked the cashier and she told me it was a Canadian company and then Wiki confirmed it ๐Ÿ˜….
Yes, I think they have expanded to many regions, and it's strange that they serve burgers here in the UK and not in Canada.

The Honey cruller is like nothing I had before, and I was happy with my choice.

I bet Canadians still feel proud of the chain:)))

Sort: ย 
ย 5 months agoย ย 

Tim Hortons has its own lingo too but I'm not sure if it would apply in Europe and other countries.

If you order a "regular coffee" you get coffee with 1 cream and 1 sugar. "Double double" you get 2 cream and 2 sugar." A triple triple is obviously 3 and 3 of those things but only kids and weirdos order that. It's not even coffee at that point. Lol

ย 5 months agoย ย 

Tim Hortons has its own lingo

๐Ÿ˜† It gets more interesting, but I don't think it would catch on here ๐Ÿ˜

But only kids and weirdos order that. It's not even coffee at that point.

Exactly ๐Ÿ˜…

ย 5 months agoย ย 

Yeah, probably not. Do you do cream in coffee in the UK?

ย 5 months agoย ย 

Yes, the Brits tend to do cream... BUT! In homes, it's mainly Instant Coffee... so if you go to someone's house and they say "Would you like coffee or tea?" Always say tea.
I've not had this much tea in ages as I've had for the last 2 weeks. My mum-in-law says I'm not fully British yet, cos I don't drink enough tea. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

ย 5 months agoย ย 

My mum-in-law says I'm not fully British yet, cos I don't drink enough tea

Haha thats funny ๐Ÿ˜‚
Tea isn't the same as coffee for me

ย 5 months agoย ย 

No, it's not the same. Traditional English drink a cup of tea first thing in the morning, and then she says 11:00 is coffee time ๐Ÿ˜‚... and throughout the day she asks if I would like a cup of tea... it's probably done me some good to have milk in my diet.
When she makes tea, she sips it slowly even when it goes cold. I cannot think of a worse punishment ๐Ÿ˜‚
My cup of tea is half empty? or half full? when she takes her first sip... and I'm done by her third sip ๐Ÿคฃ

ย 5 months agoย ย 

๐Ÿ˜‚