You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ICD] Coffee Bags for Dummies - Happy International Coffee Day!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee • 2 years ago

Haha! Whenever they saw stains on my clothes, I was the first one to raise my hand for being clumsy 🤣

No, the drip-on coffee is similar to the coffee bag, but it's better because the design fits over the rim of the cup ... I am typing from mobile, and you're probably already in bed ... I will drop an image later:)

Sort:  

Mornning;yep - you've got me stumped on that one. I've never heard of, or imagined such magic in a coffee scenario! I just googled it - but still looks like options. Is the basic premise, you buy this empty bag, put your own coffee in it, then tip hot water on?

 2 years ago  

it looks like this, and it's sold in the same kind of package as the coffee tea bag that you posted. The difference is that it has a side attachment (like arms) that hangs over the rim of the cup. All you do is pour the water in the bag and the coffee brews... so it's proper coffee and taste just like the coffee from a drip machine of a French press. They might have been invented in Japan or Taiwan, but definitely one of the more advanced Asian countries.

Yep - that looks like one of the images I found and assumed it was the one! So you put ground coffee in it, yea?

 2 years ago  

it comes with the ground coffee... all you need is hot water and a cup :)