#STB Coffee Prompt Week 67

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago

20240319_141318_0000.png
Fuente edited in Canva

I send a cordial greeting to all the hives that make life in this distinguished community @Cinnamon Cup Coffee, to its administrator and moderators. I am pleased to share with you an experience with the coffee spill. Although I arrived in the line about to close this initiative.

When I read this initiative my mind goes back to a very sad personal and family experience that happened about four (4) months ago, I was at the funeral of my brother, we all know that there is the custom at least here in my country, that when this type of situation occurs the first thing they place in a specific place, faithful companion coffee for any event whatever it is cookies and cheese for the guests, who will accompany the family.
At that time I go to the place to serve coffee in disposable cups to distribute I go out with the tray full of coffee cups, at that moment that I am leaving my brother comes in to drink coffee, he was a little distracted and suddenly we collided head on, the tray fell not only on the floor, with all that I had served, also all the blouse was dyed black, what embarrassment and shame, I had no choice but to go out to find the janitor to clean the place and refill the thermos of coffee.

images (1).jpeg

Fuente

The cruelest thing about this experience that happened right in the funeral home, where they were watching over my brother 😭.
Since that day, every time something similar happens, I remember that sad event, which perhaps with time will be erased from my mind.

It was a pleasure to be able to participate in this initiative carried out by the friend @cinnccf.
Thank you for your attention I am waiting for you to read my post, the translator I use is Deepl