You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La Joie 📍 Marrakesh | Coffee Shop review [Eng][Spa]

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 months ago (edited)

Coffee is my favorite drink (after water of course), whenever I see the elaboration with the sand technique I die of desire to try it, I think the flavor changes a lot, there is some magic in that fusion of so many natural elements. The coffee you tasted has those spices that are very good and I imagine it was very tasty. I have only tried coffee with cardamom, with cinnamon, never with curcuma or ginger, less with all together.
I love your posts.


(eng): hahaha "after water of course" that sounded like someone who would give his life for his glass of water, don't mess with my hydration! xD.
Well the brewing method itself I don't think it modifies the flavor too much, it is a little more robust but the same as if you prepare it in a pot on the stove without straining, at least that's what it seems to me. The texture changes a little by experimenting with the almost boiling that generates the foam, although when it is tempered it ends up being light. In this case the flavor changed mainly because of those added spices, you're right, it's crazy to imagine so many flavors together hahahaha. Thank you very much :).

(esp): jajaja “después del agua claro” eso sonó a alguien que daría la vida por su vaso de agua, ¡no se metan con mi hidratación! xD.
Bueno el método de elaboración en sí no creo que modifique demasiado el sabor, sí es un poco más robusto pero igual que si lo preparas en una ollita en la cocina sin colar, al menos eso me parece a mí. Cambia un poco es la textura por jugar con el casi hervor que genera la espuma, aunque cuando se atempera termina siendo ligero. En este caso el sabor cambiaba sobre todo por esas especias añadidas, tienes razón, es una locura imaginar tantos sabores juntos jajajaja. Muchísimas gracias :).