My first coffee in Rome... and so small Italian coffee! #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment...

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-08-14_23-05-09-956.jpg

So, I'm jumping ahead a month again from my step-by-step #TheLongestTrip to share with you my fresh emotions :)
I came up with tagging my posts: #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment -- for those posts that will be about mine today moments.

IMG_20220814_224104_657.jpg

IMG_20220814_224107_845.jpg

Thank goodness I found the perfect coffee community for that.
Thanks @millycf1976 for creating Cinnamon Cup Coffee for good coffee lovers :)
After all, I start my day with coffee, and I always like to drink coffee in every new city, comparing prices and brewing traditions. Once, in Ukraine, I started to do coffee business...
So, after long doubts and passionate discussions about what to do next, we decided to fly to Rome. I will write about the reasons for this decision later, and today I will briefly share my first impressions of Rome.
Due to the fact that we did not pay the so-called additional tourist tax (we did not know about it) and did not receive a "white paper" in the first days of our stay in Montenegro, we were a little nervous, fearing that we might not be let out of the country... ( By the way, it was released without any problems )
..

IMG_20220814_224440_884.jpg

IMG_20220814_224452_436.jpg

When I was on the bus to Rome, I suddenly felt that I could not hold my head at all. She was really falling!... and I, as soon as I got to the Airbnb we booked for the first two days, immediately fell into bed and lay there until the evening without strength. With our lifestyle, where we go to bed after 2 am, it is a little difficult to get up at 5 am. Morning flights exhaust us, but they are usually in the morning!

IMG_20220814_224531_029.jpg

IMG_20220814_224113_934.jpg

A few hours later, I gathered all my strength and pushed my body into the shower. Later I made myself a coffee. The apartment was on the 10th floor and had a wonderful balcony overlooking the city. Where I drink coffee, from which cup, is of great importance to me :) Restores strength. I brought coffee from Montenegro. I always have coffee with me :) So 150 ml of coffee with cream and I felt better.

IMG_20220814_224109_819.jpg

IMG_20220814_224443_609.jpg

We wanted to eat, but all I had with me was a few crackers and a spoonful of honey in a small plastic jar that contained our cat EdGrey's vitamins! A very convenient little jar of honey for the flight :)
This jar has already become a rarity, I cannot throw it away, because it is traveling with us to the sixth country already )))

IMG_20220814_224459_872.jpg

IMG_20220815_012109_028.jpg

Then we went in search of a supermarket... The next day we went to a famous place in Rome - the Colosseum.
We first walked along a very beautiful avenue, along which giant cedar pines grew! And there were very old khaki trams. Very authentic. Later we took the subway. It was the first experience of buying tickets in a machine, costing 1.5 euros for 100 minutes.

IMG_20220814_224313.jpg

IMG_20220814_224041_477.jpg

Of course, this place fascinates with its grandeur, and the square near the Colosseum impresses with its scale and historic grandiose buildings. We just took a quick walk, enjoying the music of the street musicians and the spirit of history that just hangs in the air here!

IMG_20220814_224043_478.jpg

IMG_20220814_232441_493.jpg

IMG_20220814_224047_167.jpg

We will return here to explore more of the center of Rome. And this evening we were looking for a cafe to eat and found a small pizzeria, where we ordered two pieces of pizza, pasta, and one coke. It cost us 15 euros.

IMG_20220814_224045_775.jpg

IMG_20220814_232428_680.jpg

The main exoticism was that on the stairs near the pizzeria there were metal tables - stools, and you could sit on pillows directly on the dirty stairs! It looks like the Italians are calm about dirt... But wandering tourists like us like to experience everything )))

IMG_20220814_224053_060.jpg

IMG_20220814_224049_143.jpg

IMG_20220814_224055_575.jpg

On the second day, we had to move to the next apartment. After leaving the house, we noticed an interesting moment - many keys that were pressed into the asphalt :)
And again there was a wait with coffee. This time I decided to order myself an Italian espresso. I'm in Italy!

IMG_20220814_224425_232.jpg

IMG_20220814_233710.jpg

IMG_20220814_224427_811.jpg

I never drink such coffee, but I am in Italy to taste real Italian coffee! It turned out to be so small, the cup was 7 cm in diameter, and there was half of a very strong and very bitter drink in the cup, about 30 ml! It cost 2 euros. I had one piece of coffee creamer in my bag, it saved my coffee and I was able to drink it :) We asked a young, cute Italian waiter if Italians drink this kind of coffee. It turns out that they drink such coffee four times a day, because it is like an elixir of cheerfulness for them!

IMG_20220814_224435_616.jpg

IMG_20220814_234131.jpg

And finally, I want to say about the downside of Rome. Today was Sunday, but everywhere was dirty. There were piles of garbage and garbage balls lying near the dumpsters. This gives an unpleasant impression of the capital of Italy. So far this is the dirtiest city I've seen :( But I am a person who likes to see the beauty of life! So I ignore the trash and enjoy my Roman vacation!

This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my #TheLongestTrip
I thank everyone for your support ❤️

Sort:  

I adore Italy and its architecture. I hope one day I can go to this country, which is the heart of art. I've also heard that Italian coffee is strong. I want to try it one day. I can't wait to compare it with Turkish coffee. A nice and informative article. Health to your hands. :)

Italian coffee and Turkish coffee are different. I would say that the main difference is that the sourness is more pronounced in the Turkish one, and the bitterness in the Italian one. Also the cooking method. Turkish with thick, and Italian filtered. I was in the Turkish coffee business in Ukraine. I consider Turkish coffee more useful.

Turkish coffee business? I did not know that. I'm shocked. :)

Me encantan tus fotos y tus aventuras! Me encanta el café también, preferiblemente por la mañana y en cualquier lugar. Hace 3 meses exactamente estuve en Roma y también noté lo de la basura, es una ciudad hermosa y es realmente triste que haya tanta basura en todos lados. Si aún estás allí te recomiendo: pizza en Piccolo Buco y gelato de pistacho en Venchi, son realmente deliciosos los 2. Saludos y sigue disfrutando! Ahh otro lugar increíble que amé en Italia es Cefalú, así que también es otra recomendación.

Thanks for your recommendations. I would like to taste what you recommended!

Hey I love your trip, I was going to ask if you had a youtube channel but I already saw it in the publication haha.

By the way I like how everything focuses on coffee, and by the way 15 euros for that food? it's a little expensive compared to other things but nothing like eating Italian food on Italian soil, very good day and I hope you continue to enjoy your trip.

I don't know if it is your first time in Roma, but you are in a city with what one will be fall in love forever.

Suprising to see that the fare is still 1.5 Euros. Don't ignore going to Firenze. It is just one hour by train.

Enjoying coffee is very enjoyable while traveling and sitting relaxed with friends and family.
I am also a coffee lover.

 2 years ago  

You must need to drink a lot of coffee with that lifestyle of traveling so often.

Eating pizza on the steps looks like a cool experience. Do as the locals do (as the saying goes).

I find that capital cities are often very dirty and full of trash everywhere. It doesn't surprise me that Rome is that way.

Screenshot_20220624-103238_Discord.jpg

 2 years ago  

Hello @olga.maslievich

Another lovely destination spot, and of course, I have real Italian coffee, well espresso experience.

It looks like the Italians are calm about dirt.

So it seems, indeed!

I agree such sightings do distract from the location. Still, the city looks vibrant, colourful, and charming, with little quirks around.

Thanks for stopping by, have a lovely week ahead:)))

I'm happy to share my coffee experiences with your community! It's nice that you are also interested in reading about my emotions during the trip :)

 2 years ago  

That's nice to hear. It's my pleasure:))

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your support!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much:)