tcsp # 63 Special Coffee and Friendship Afternoon

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast month (edited)

Best wishes to all coffee lovers, happy to share once again with everyone, I was sorry to be away, but I had explained that my cell phone was broken.
I really like this week's prompt, although it is difficult for me to choose a specific anecdote, because in my years there are many complicities that mark my life and have been gestated under the soft aroma of freshly roasted coffee floating in the air.


That is why, with your permission, I am going to tell you about one of the most recent visits to a café that I made with my sister in order to meet a Canadian friend who lived in Canada near my sister and that I had not seen for years.


Dayan, as our friend is called, stayed at the Hotel Inglaterra, one of the oldest hotels in Havana, which has witnessed key events in Cuba's history and has hosted famous personalities, artists and politicians over the years.


Since the hotel opened its doors with the presence in its lobby of the famous Lovre coffee as one of the first luxury establishments in the city, quickly becoming a meeting point for travelers, intellectuals and artists, both for locals and for all Cuban and foreign visitors. The Hotel Inglaterra and its famous Café are an iconic place that reflect the past and culture of the island.


As I waited for Dayan I was delighted contemplating the architecture of the place, its façade presents decorative elements such as columns, cornices and ornamental details typical of neoclassical architecture.


The interior of the hotel has ample spaces, high ceilings and an elegant decoration that reflects the influence of different periods and styles, its furniture is made of precious wood, the statues, lamps and paintings envelop you in a pleasant atmosphere, which is spiced up by the tobacco twister.





The cafe has large windows that allow natural light to enter and serve as a passage to the outside, so you can sit either inside or outside in the gates surrounding the hotel.


My wait soon came to an end when my friend Dayan came down from her room with her characteristic joy and enthusiasm. We embraced each other warmly and decided to sit on one side of the Café, since the hotel is located right in front of the Central Park and that day it was even busier, as there was an Artisan's Fair.

.





The area we chose was the one that will give the Boulevard, a busy street, from where we could observe the diversity of people who were in the cafe: couples enjoying an intimate conversation, friends sharing laughter and memories, popular artists immersed in their creativity on the sidewalk animating the area.




The waiter welcomed us with a warm smile and offered us the menu, full of delicious coffee options and artisan pastries, Café El Louvre stands out for its exquisite selection of premium coffees, from the classic espresso to more elaborate varieties such as cappuccino or latte. We opted for a cappuccino, it was a lovely afternoon in which we shared laughs, confidences and dreams while the coffee continued to delight our palates.



We immersed ourselves in a conversation that flowed naturally, as if time had stopped just for us, we made deep reflections on the current situation in Cuba, my sister and I tried to explain to Dayan the changes we live, because she was a little sad and confused with reality, I do not know if I can understand, but at least we cheered her up a little.


The waiter, attentive and discreet, offered us another round of coffee courtesy of the house, a gesture that we thanked with a smile of gratitude. The intoxicating aroma of the beverage mingled with the sweet taste of friendship and shared complicity, creating a set of sensations that embellished every moment.



As we said goodbye, we exchanged sincere hugs and promises to meet again soon in that café that had witnessed our encounter. We left with our hearts overflowing with gratitude.


Undoubtedly, it is important to pause in the midst of the hustle and bustle of everyday life, and appreciate the small moments of beauty and tranquility that life gives us.


Every detail of that afternoon at the café became an indelible memory, from the taste of the coffee to the quality of the service and the complicity with my friend, contributed to make that encounter a truly memorable experience that I will treasure in my heart forever.


The images are my own.
I used the translator DeepL.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a beautiful place to share and enjoy a coffee, the view is amazing. I was recently in the Louvre and I loved it, the hotel is beautiful, and the atmosphere is very nice.

Cheers

Dear @jordy 0827 Thank you for commenting,, I'm very glad you visited it. it is a very nice place❤️

A beautiful place to spend a pleasant moment with a delicious cup of coffee. The architecture of the place is very elegant and transports you to the past, I would really enjoy a moment in this cafeteria.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Happy day.

@rinconpoetico I really appreciate your words and I am happy that you enjoyed it. A big hug ❤️

 last month  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976