A perfect Sunday with coffee and great company ☕🌤️

Hello, hello, my beautiful coffee-loving bees! It is always a great pleasure to be here sharing with you all that love for the most delicious liquid that fills our souls. Today, as a good Sunday, I woke up a little late because the night before I had sleepless and the first thing I wanted when I woke up was that delicious cup of coffee to get rid of that laziness. Particularly, I love Sundays, it is my favorite day of the week when I can enjoy it the way I want, at home, in my pajamas and with a delicious cup of steaming coffee and that's just how my day was today. 😌☕

IMG_20230205_103759.jpg

Usually on Sundays, I wake up quite early because I take the opportunity to do the chores that I don't have time to do during the week, but since I got ahead of all the pending things, I took the day off to spend some quality time with my partner and enjoy this wonderful Sunday. The day started off wonderfully as the first thing I had when I woke up was my cup of coffee on the table waiting for me, courtesy of my boyfriend who knows that I love coffee very much and even more in the morning and of course he loves it too. During breakfast and with our cups of coffee in hand, while we had a pleasant conversation, I started thinking about how this day can be enjoyed so much just with little things that really make us very happy and of course the company of my partner plus the delicious cup of coffee he prepared for me, is a good way to spend this Sunday. 🌤️

IMG_20230205_103729.jpg

As we had spent so much time apart because he was visiting the town where his family lives and I was in my hometown; being practically from pole to pole, as who would say being so far away, the conversation was so long that a cup of coffee was not enough for all the talk we had pending so of course, we poured one more. "It's Sunday, let's go crazy with more cups of coffee!" I thought, hahaha. And I really love it when the conversation escalates to such interesting points and travels from one topic to another keeping that interest alive and for me, the best companion for such a conversation is a delicious cup of coffee. While we were still immersed in our conversation, we paused to emphasize that we were very fortunate to be able to spend this day together, in a very relaxed way and enjoying that coffee that we had not shared together for a couple of months. 🤭

IMG_20230205_103832.jpg

I, since I developed this love for coffee, I have thought that it tastes different or is enjoyed perhaps a little more, when we are sharing it with a good company, with someone who loves coffee as much as we do and that we maintain a pleasant conversation that makes each sip of that coffee intensifies much more. I don't know if it is because the previous milk had kept me awake and today when I woke up I was still a little sleepy for a long time, but the coffee, with the first sip I took, I felt that it woke me up completely. For me, the moment I always look forward to in the morning is that first sip of coffee, where you think "now I have really started my day" because it fills you up so much that you feel you have the energy and freshness to start. Today I felt that, I felt that it filled me completely with energy and also with warmth, because it was quite cold. ☕🥶

IMG_20230205_103855.jpg

I hope that today, a Sunday, with a very beautiful day around here, you started it with that delicious cup of coffee that has such impressive powers to shake that laziness out of your body and replace it with lots of energy or maybe with lots of serenity, whichever way you want to spend this day. So there, together with my partner, while we finished our cup of coffee, we continued talking and so we went on with our plan of a rather quiet Sunday at home. By the time I'm writing this post I'll tell you something, I already want my other cup of coffee 🤭 hahahaha.

IMG_20230205_103754.jpg


Thanks for reading my post! 💜

Sort:  
 last year  

I love that dotted cup 😍
Yes, coffee on a Sunday is just what's needed to accomplish chores effortlessly:)
Jolly good time.jpg

Hello, hello! @millycf1976 💕

Hahaha the coffee mug is beautiful and the color of it I love, it's my go to mug when I come to my partner's house.

It was a good weekend, hope it was for you too 💜. Thank you for appreciating my post.

A good conversation should always be accompanied by a good cup of coffee. You had that joy today.

No doubt about it. A great conversation should go hand in hand with a delicious cup of coffee.

Thanks for appreciating my post and for your comment. Greetings!🤗 @aly.squid

On Sundays you usually don't have energy for anything, but with a good coffee you get all the energy you need, have a nice weekend :D

That's right, a cup of coffee on a day where laziness reigns and the desire to be alone lying in bed, can give you all the energy you need to start your day 😉.

Hope you had a good weekend, thanks for stopping by. Cheers! 🤗

There is nothing better than a cup of coffee to enjoy the day, especially on a Sunday that is relaxing. I think it calms you down and allows you to think about many exciting things. Coffee is the best, I absolutely love it. : )