Koco Black

66D0E057-07B4-4850-AC4A-66633090681F.png

Whether I feel the need for a quick coffee or need a coffee space to lounge in, Koco Black is definitely a consideration. In a favorable location in One Paseo, Banilad, Cebu City is a corner coffee shop that offers classic coffee options along with their unique signature coffee flavors.

D79CEC9E-AFB7-44BE-A760-0F84720DC934.jpeg

65FB5863-ECEF-417C-B8DF-7F9E59748E0A.jpeg

Amongst the big coffee shops around the area, the overall cozy and welcoming atmosphere of Koco Black is what makes it a standout for me. I like to think of it as a cozy, minimalist corner among the busy buildings that surround it.

Coffee orders are taken on the counter inside. There are some seating spaces available inside, but it is very limited. Fortunately, there are also seating spaces outside. I find their interior very cute, really taking in the idea and identity of a small corner coffee shop.

CFABF8E1-9DCE-453D-8465-7F6786DA2C6A.jpeg

F5316452-CD25-4FE7-B4FB-4D3EF36B98D0.jpeg

We ordered our coffee and sat outside. On most days, we just get from the regular coffee options. For the regular coffee options, my favorite is their salted caramel latte. I think that the salt gives a kick to the caramel flavored coffee. For a change, we tried to select drinks from their signature coffee options. We got two of their signature coffees: Creme Brulee and Salty Sunset Caramel. They are both really good, and made really special. I have to warn about the sweetness; it is a bit on the sweeter side. Luckily for me, I prefer the sweetness.

5FEB048B-11AF-4911-9473-481AAB5D800F.jpeg

49A5979A-4503-4F07-B317-A2C7F6AD607A.jpeg

22023781-0E08-4407-8959-75C5D25CD861.jpeg

Another factor of why I like Koco black is that my partner designed it. My partner is a graphic designer who does brand identity and one of the brands he worked on is Koco Black. It just makes me really proud to be there and see what he created. So aside from what it can offer, it also holds a sentiment over me.

BF874705-5686-47F5-B1AB-A02F3C851F71.jpeg

My attempt at editing my name over their cup haha what a cute feature

I enjoyed going to Koco Black for both the coffee and the vibes. It is definitely a coffee shop I recommend going to or order online since they are available on food delivery sites.

Thank you for reading my blog! It’s my first in a while since I just recovered from a fever. I have so much to catch up to!

Sort:  

The coffee looks good
If you like caramel and sweet stuff you should try milky boba tea with caramel,it’s really good.
And I’m sorry about that fever, I’m glad you’re better now.

Boba is very popular where I'm from too! You can buy one here for as cheap as 39 pesos (0.70 USD), but the good ones can reach up to 300 pesos haha
I love caramel boba as well, but my favorite is rock salt and cheese, it’s excellent! Now I am craving for one haha

Rock salt and cheese
I’ll try that.

The Koko black looks very beautiful from the picture you too. Allot of people would really love to spend time with their love once enjoying the coffee and getting more fun .

Very much so, it's such a great place. Very instagrammable too haha

Hahaha I love the word you use
Instagrammable

Nice 👍 👍 👍 👍 👍

Koco Black looks like an amazing place and the coffee looks promising too. It offers a nice and aesthetic vibe. You have an adorable smile. Have a great day ahead 💕

Thank you for your kind words! It is amazing, very welcoming.

You have a great day as well!

I myself am a coffee fan. Your blog has inspired me to share my coffee experience as well. 😁

How are you?


Congratulations @reisha.fil!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

The place looks estetik! Ganda din ng coffee design of creme brulee the layering is lit!

I love the smell of the coffee but my inside system hates it.

Loading...

I agree about the interior is cute bit the exterior is cute also.

Koco Black, it looks like a place with good energy channeling, it looks small but cozy, the taste of salty and sweet latte at the same time is gratifying to the palate. There are always options to experiment in the coffee shops we go to, good choice.

The photos demonstrate what you describe to us in words, there is no doubt that it is a place to feel at home. They have given you a nice personalized mug, you are very lucky.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

Definitely gonna visit this place after school, maybe with my friends. The place is just located near our school. Thank you for sharing this one!😊