You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 58

Excellent Monday of conversation coffee lovers.

Today I come to participate in this week's conversation, let's see how we do. We have been asked what kind of coffee falls into the categories of cough, embrace, marry and kill.

Cough: a latte would fall into this category, I wouldn't try anything with milk in it, even if it means despising my beloved coffee. Lactose my great enemy always falls badly for me, no matter how much I try to get along with it I can't, it's a toxic relationship. Haha.

Embrace: I think I'm always in the mood for a strong, black coffee with little sugar. Especially on those days when I feel down and need the energy and good cheer of my delicious coffee. As well as a hug that makes me feel very good in sad moments.

Marry: without a doubt an American, for life I would choose to live with this type of coffee, not so strong, delicious and with a lot of flavor. My answer is, yes I accept, until death do us part, sir. Haha.

Kill: there is no doubt that many people may like instant coffee, but I really don't like it. I do not find the taste or the flavor, maybe because all my life I got used to drinking coffee in its natural essence.

This was my participation, I hope it amused you a little. I invite you to continue sharing your comments about your coffee tastes in this entertaining game.

Excellent start of the week with lots of coffee, friends.☕

IMG_20240317_225146.jpg

Sort:  

In Venezuela, most people like to have their coffee light and sweet; we have guayoyo, which is basically an Americano. It's the kind of coffee you'll get if you visit any house around here; they'll offer you coffee 99% of the time, even if they don't know you well. And several people may politely complain if the coffee is too strong; they'll probably say, Está cerrero, meaning that it's the kind of strong coffee consumed by peasants in the mountains (black, with little o no sugar).

Cow's milk latte and I have a toxic relationship, too, haha. But I was lucky to meet a better latte for me, one that cares about me and really makes an effort to make it work 😆 Coconut milk latte. I'm having one right now to help me keep going with my work.

image.png

We agree that instant coffee would be death, I don't know what's good about that coffee, although today there were no other options in my day here in Caracas.
I don't know the area and I took the first thing they offered me at the mall, and I don't know the area and I took the first thing they offered me at the mall, it gave me instant coffee death

Similar here, similar… except for that I love good coffee without a grain of sugar… everything else covers my thinking. Wish you a pleasant week!