You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Soil of Her Eyes

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee7 months ago (edited)

Yes I can add a third no worries. Thanks, I am always so happy when you pop by!

I loved writing this - I felt hallucinatory as I stepped into that feeling. Lying under a girl tossing an orange above head on mushies is a great memory for me, though I wasn't in love with her as my narrator is with her mushroom queen. I'm not sure if her friend loves her back though - it feels like a secret love here. It's funny how we inhabit a world as we write! I was trying to get that sense of how time and space go a bit gooey. The awkward steps were fun to write for me!

Image done. Kinda ruined the look for me as the third isn't from same mushroom shoot and I'm gutted I didn't have a third but never mind. As long as you guys are happy 😊💕🍄

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

I really appreciate you River!! 💚🤗

It's so cool that this partially hailed from a memory- I think it's a lot of fun to tap into trippy recollections when writing ahaha!

You know, I read this again with that pov, and found so many new layers (Like her pulling away from you trying to take her glasses off etc)... Goes to show that perspective when reading can change a whole lot- I suppose I just wanted her to love "you" back 😂 Sap mode over here...

It was cool to learn a bit more about the influence for your scenes here! You rock 😎

Hahah - I don't think so, but I try to rock when I can :P I wondered if I didn't come across properly, but I'm glad that the second reading made you see what I intended. You know, that dorky stage when you're not quite confident enough in your sexuality but you are soooo obsessed with someone, but can't quite say it? I mean this girl was going to drink as much mushroom coffee as her wish-she-was lover wanted! xx