Coffee Blunder

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago

One weird fact about my coffee adventures and me is that if it doesn't taste good, or at least proper, I'd rather not have coffee at all.

Yep, I said it. Sue me haha.

Because a bad cup of coffee or any beverage is enough to ruin your mood for a decent few hours.

Yes, it doesn't always have to be a perfect cup of coffee. There's no such thing as perfect, it's to each their own; according to their taste and preferences. Yet, some things have to be right and well-balanced. The amount of milk or cream, coffee, and most importantly, half a teaspoon of sugar; which is what I prefer.

To be honest, I'd rather take no sugar over too much sugar; that I can bear, for the sake of coffee. But excessive sugar? It just ruins the whole coffee experience for me. The same goes for salt when it comes to my food and overall diet.

If ever in doubt, just balance it out...


BEANS.png


The other day the gang and I were out for some coffee. We had a bit of catching up to do, and some work-related conversations too.

We were out late in the evening browsing through nearby coffee shops. Tabaq was nearby and would be a blind pick, but we decided to change it up this time. So, Beans & Aroma Cafe came to the rescue, since it was just 2 minutes away.

I've heard of this place quite a few times before, but I had never visited for a cuppa. That's all thanks to Tabaq and the spot that it has secured in my heart haha. I can't lie though, after stepping right into the cafe, I liked the theme and decor of Beans & Aroma. Divided into three sections, one common area which was like 50% of the shop, a smoking area, and a reading area. It was well organized for all types of people. The combination of blueish-grey walls and classic orange-grainy textured furniture, it all complemented each other quite well.

Considering it was a Tuesday, it was fairly quiet too. Tuesdays in that part of town are usually packed. So, that was definitely a good thing.


PXL_20240227_143930862.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240227_150146578~2.jpg

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵒᵛᵉʳᵃˡˡ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉⁿᵗ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐʸ ᵒʷⁿ ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᶦᵗ'ˢ ᵐᵉⁿᵗᶦᵒⁿᵉᵈ


We walked in secured one of the biggest tables, sat down, and ordered away, the usual cold brews, hot cappuccinos, and mochas. Later on, we shifted to the smoking area, and that spot had quite the view from the second floor; overlooking the main road.

That day I decided to go for a hot mocha. I don't know why, but it just felt right at that time. Usually, I go for a cappuccino, especially if it's my first time trying out a new cafe.

So, about 10 minutes later or so we got our beverages of choice. Unfortunately for me, I made a rookie move of not taking a first sip, before adding in some sugar. Because every cafe that I visit, they don't bother adding sugar, which is a good thing. But I had forgotten that I ordered a mocha this time, which is a fairly sweeter beverage, with chocolatey accords.

Thus, my coffee experience for the evening was ruined.

And for the rest? It's all history lol...

Hopefully, we'll get it right next time, eh? Cheers! ☕️


1.png


Sort:  

I love your passion for the perfect cup of coffee! It's true that a bad cup can really set the tone for the day, so it's great that you know your preferences so well. Your coffee shop adventure at Beans & Aroma Cafe sounded like a fun time with your friends, and the ambiance and layout of the place sounded inviting. It's all part of the fun of exploring new spots! We all have those moments where things don't turn out as expected, but it's all part of the journey. I'm sure next time you'll nail the sugar ratio in your mocha perfectly. Keep exploring, balancing, and enjoying your coffee adventures. Cheers to many more delightful cups of coffee ahead! ☕️

The coffee matters less when the company is good. Fortunately, I had good company haha.

Cheers! ☕️

@riz611, absolutely! Great company turns any moment into a memorable one. Here's to many more shared cups and smiles. Cheers! ☕️😊

One weird fact about my coffee adventures and me is that if it doesn't taste good, or at least proper, I'd rather not have coffee at all.

That's exactly how I feel!

...And I don't order mocha anymore unless I'm in the mood for dessert because it's always sweet. Not good.

We grow wiser because of these mistakes. I'm a lot more careful now when I order my coffee. I'm sure you are, too! 😁

I'm a lot more careful now when I order my coffee. I'm sure you are, too!

I'm one of the most careful people I know when it comes to coffee. Getting wiser every single day though haha. 😂

We're never too safe 😁

Every day is a learning experience. ✨

What is a mocha?
Anyway, I’m glad you had a nice time there

Just another coffee drink let's say. It's quite popular though, you've never heard about it?

 2 months ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Thanks for the coffee haha. Cheers! ☕️

It's always a pleasure, to drop by my favorite digital coffee shop. Alas, I've been inactive for quite a while, due to some real-life difficulties. Hopefully, this time I'll be able to contribute a bit more.

Oooof yes, that's a big bummer! I like having a mocha occasionally, but I find that I enjoy it most with light syrup. The addition of sugar would ruin it for me too, large sized yuck! 😵 The spot looks cool though, and at least you had good company 😄

I did go for the syrup instead of sugar this time. A very little addition though. And that alone was enough to over-sweeten my beverage that day. These syrups are like elixirs, quite potent. 😬

I like this place for its reading section, what I love to do most is have a delicious coffee accompanied by a good read.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

The reading space does help, aesthetically it looks good at least. But, not a lot of visitors are true bibliophiles.

Dude you selected the best coffee in the world, my favorite hahaha nothing like a good hot mocccino, it looks appetizing and the presentation brilliant and the place looks very cozy.