Coffee Treats

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee8 months ago

"Weekend coffee is the best, it's like weekday coffee's hot friend" - Nanea Hoffman


After a week full of ups and downs, finally, it's Friday and the start of the weekend here.

It has been a month of deadlines, profits, and losses, I don't know how November passed by so fast, literally in the blink of an eye. Still feels like it was just a few days ago that I posted about both birthdays, my Hive birthday, and my own.

November felt like the shortest month of 2023, and even though it was short-lived, November certainly was kind to me. I was a tad bit impulsive too, but I had my reasons. Now, who knows what December has in store for us, all I know is that it's going to be a hectic month; a month full of new challenges and short-term goals.


PXL_20231201_135625741~3.jpg


This week was so fast-paced that I didn't even have enough time to prep some coffee for myself in the evening. Either I skipped my hot beverages or decided to rely on some hot milk tea and glucose biscuits instead. It's a combo that is close to my heart; thanks to my family and their milk tea addiction haha.

Today, however, I decided to take it easy. I ordered a nice chocolate brownie from Butter The Bakery and prepped some coffee at home. I took my time too, usually, I just rush it, like it's a damn chow-down.

I logged into my PC at around 7 PM, updated some things on the order list, and then logged into Hive.

After that, around 8 PM, I went to prep some coffee for myself, and for some reason, I put in more coffee, cream, and water than usual. I don't know, I just wanted today's dose to be a bit "stronger" I guess. By then the brownie had already reached my place. The timing was perfect.


PXL_20231201_135344542~3.jpg

PXL_20231201_135809005.PORTRAIT.ORIGINAL~2.jpg

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵒᵛᵉʳᵃˡˡ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉⁿᵗ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐʸ ᵒʷⁿ ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᶦᵗ'ˢ ᵐᵉⁿᵗᶦᵒⁿᵉᵈ


Usually, I order my desserts from well-known cafes, but this time I decided to go for this popular bakery instead. They are quite a popular "brand" in Dhaka, the reviews are high and almost near perfect, but to my tastebuds, it was quite average. Too much sugar, that's my only complaint. I guess that's why the ratings are so high, people here are addicted to sugar.

Yet, food is food, a bit of extra sugar once or twice a month won't do any harm.

I'm gonna take it easy today since I won't be home tomorrow. After that. it's Sunday, back to work, on the grind. Maybe another coffee-less week? Who knows, maybe, but I can't complain, 2023 has been much kinder compared to 2020 - 2022. And I am grateful for all the people I've met, the opportunities that have come my way, and the collection of memories.

As 2023 comes to an end, all I want from 2024 is a bit of stability, growth, and to be able to enjoy a hot cup of coffee now and then.

Is that too much to ask for? I don't know, you tell me...

Cheers folks! ☕️



1.png


Sort:  

Very much in agreement, November went by in the blink of an eye.
"2023, slow at the beginning and fast as the months go by.
A coffee in time is good, to enjoy, to recreate and if it is with a bronie much better, and very true a little more sugar from time to time does not hurt, the important thing is not to turn it into the day to day.

Have a wonderful 2024 seeing crystallized all that you want.

Hugs

2023 started slow, didn't it? And then I don't how everything got so sped up. But it certainly was a generous year for my family and me.

Hopefully, 2024 has something great in store for us all. Cheers. ☕️

Truly, November seem short. I guess you were so busy with other things and that was why you didn’t have time for coffee and the likes
Anyway, enjoy your day

I guess you were so busy with other things and that was why you didn’t have time for coffee and the likes

It's kinda true, but I also wanted to take a little break away from coffee...

Congratulations @riz611! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
 8 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976