Review... "Flor de Arauca" [Eng/Esp]

Trying a new product always causes us a little bit of apprehension, and if it is coffee it is worse, especially in my case, because we do not usually consume it regularly, so it usually lasts quite a long time, and can you imagine having to spend months drinking a coffee that we do not like?

So it's not a simple task, nor one that I can leave to chance, and although I'm not much of a coffee drinker, I know what the best brands are, or at least I have my favorites, and I try to always buy the same ones, but a few days ago my mom gave me a package of a brand that I had not tried before, so I was on the lookout as to whether I would like it or not.


It is the coffee "Flor de Arauca", in its presentation of 200 grams. A coffee elaborated in the Venezuelan plains, specifically in the state of Portuguesa. And right off the bat I can tell you that I loved its presentation. Not only the packaging, which is made of a very thick material, which I think is much better when it comes to preserving its freshness and flavor, but also its color combination is quite striking.

And possibly when it comes to coffee, the packaging is the least important thing, but a well presented and packaged product immediately catches the eye and gives the impression that it is of quality, although sometimes we can end up disappointed. So read on to learn about my experience.



And the second thing that caught my attention was the phrase "gourmet coffee ", which appears not once, but twice on the packaging, which immediately makes you think that it is definitely a quality product. So the same day I wanted to get out of doubt, and after emptying it into the coffee container, I stopped to read the directions, something I don't usually do, but I'm glad I did.

Not because I don't know how to prepare coffee, or how much to add, but because it had a recommendation, which I don't know if the other coffee packages have it, because I had never read them, but in this one they recommend to keep it in the refrigerator to maintain its freshness and flavor.

Apart from that, it had the indications for its preparation; which are two level tablespoons of coffee for each cup of water, but making it clear that it depends on the taste of each person. In my case, I only added one and a half tablespoons, and the truth is that the flavor surprised me.



It can be enjoyed even without sugar and without wrinkling the face because it does not feel margo, on the contrary, its flavor is mild, but in a way it invades your palate and you can enjoy the delicious taste of a good coffee.

This time I decided to drink it black, instead of with milk, since I had a headache, and coffee helps me a lot with that, so I prepared my cup of Hive, and waited patiently for my coffee to brew to enjoy it later with a teaspoon of sugar and a splash of vanilla. Simply delicious!

And tell me, have you tried "Flor de Aragua" coffee? I'll read you in the comments.



Probar un nuevo producto siempre nos causa un poquito de aprehensión, y si se trata de café es peor, sobre todo en mi caso, porque no solemos consumirlo con regularidad, por lo que suele durar bastante tiempo, ¿y se imaginan tener que pasar meses tomando un café que no nos gusta?

Así que no es una tarea sencilla, ni tampoco una que pueda dejar al azar, y aunque no soy muy tomadora de café, sé cuáles son las mejores marcas, o por lo menos tengo mis favoritas, y trato de comprar siempre las mismas, pero hace unos días mi mamá me regaló un paquete de una marca que no había probado antes, así que estaba a la expectativa sobre si me gustaría o no.


Se trata del café "Flor de Arauca", en su presentación de 200 grs. Un café elaborado en el llano Venezolano, específicamente en el estado Portuguesa. Y de entrada les puedo decir que amé su presentación. No solo el empaque, que es de un material bastante grueso, que me parece, es mucho mejor a la hora de conservar su frescura y sabor, sino que su combinación de colores es bastante llamativa.

Y posiblemente cuando se trata de café, el empaque es lo menos importante, pero un producto bien presentado y empacado llama la atención de inmediato y da la impresión de que es de calidad, aunque algunas veces podemos terminar decepcionados. Así que continúen leyendo para conocer mi experiencia.



Y la segunda cosa que llamó mi atención fue la frase "café gourmet", que no aparece una, sino dos veces en el empaque, lo que de inmediato te hace pensar que definitivamente es un producto de calidad. Así que el mismo día quise salir de dudas, y después de vaciarlo en el envase del café, me detuve a leer las indicaciones, cosa que no suelo hacer, pero me alegra haberlo hecho.

No porque no sepa cómo preparar café, o qué cantidad agregar, sino porque traía una recomendación, que no sé si la traen los demás empaques de café, porque nunca los había leído, pero en este recomiendan conservar en la nevera para mantener su frescura y sabor.

Aparte de eso, tenía las indicaciones para su preparación; que son dos cucharadas rasas de café por cada taza de agua, pero dejando claro, que depende del gusto de cada quien. En mi caso solo agregué una y media, y la verdad que el sabor me sorprendió.



Puede disfrutarse, incluso sin azúcar y sin arrugar la cara porque no se siente margo, todo lo contrario, su sabor es suave, pero de cierto modo invade tu paladar y puedes disfrutar del delicioso sabor de un buen café.

En esta oportunidad decidí tomarlo negro, el lugar de con leche, ya que tenía algo de dolor de cabeza, y el café me ayuda muchísimo con eso, por lo que preparé mi taza de Hive, y esperé pacientemente a que mi café se colara para disfrutarlo luego con una cucharadita de azúcar y un chorrito de vainilla. ¡Simplemente delicioso!

Y cuéntame, ¿has probado el café "Flor de Aragua"? Te leo en los comentarios.


Photography by|Fotografía por:@rlathulerie, Cover, edition and banners created in/Portada, edición y banners creado en Canva, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

~~~ embed:1717730002181980575?t=WuFchPi7rRxmdEglZV3Ccg&s=19 twitter metadata:Ul9sYXRodWxlcmllfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL1JfbGF0aHVsZXJpZS9zdGF0dXMvMTcxNzczMDAwMjE4MTk4MDU3NXw= ~~~

 7 months ago  

It must be nice to have a great selection of coffee to choose from, and it seems you made the right decision with that brand. I like the packaging too:)

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Isn't the wrapping beautiful? Hahaha
The truth is that I have loved this new brand of coffee, and now I want to try it by adding the two tablespoons as indicated on the label, and not one and a half. so I'm going for it today!
Hugs
Happy to stop by and visit the community ♥️

Yo AMOOOO el café, me encanta tomar mi taza cada día y de vez en cuando por las tardes también, este sin duda no puede faltar en casa y siempre que noto se esta acabando compro el siguiente tarro en seguida 😅 Al igual que tú, tengo mis favoritos jajaja. El empaque del que nos compartes hoy me llama mucho la atención, me encantaría probarlo mi Rosita 😍

Este café me encanta porque me gusta el café suave, y este es así, fijatr que hoy lo probé con las dos cucharadas que dice el empaque, y sin azúcar y me gustó! Ya con eso supe que será de mis favoritos ♥️
Yo no era de tomar mucho café,pero ya me está enamorando jeje
Abrazos mi bella Vane

I have tried this brand of coffee on several occasions but I consider it to be too mild for my taste, I love the flavor of the coffee to feel strong and even with a touch of bitterness at the end.

See that's why I like it hehe. Generally, to know if I like it I try it black and without sugar and if I don't feel it bitter, that's it! It is proven that between tastes and colors ....
Thanks for stopping by ♥️

Nice mug for cup of coffee here. I can imagine the taste and aroma of it.

It's delicious ♥️

El café cuando es bueno, mejor sin leche ni azúcar jajajajaja. Oye que bueno que al final te gustara porque con esa intro al principio pensé que todo terminaría en meses de soportar un café que no te gustaba. A veces es bueno variar , sigue disfrutando.

Coffee when it's good, better without milk or sugar hahahahahaha. Hey good thing you liked it in the end because with that intro at first I thought it would be months of putting up with coffee that you didn't like. Sometimes it's good to change a little , keep enjoying.