Days off at Devizes with a Coffee Treat

Hail to the Hive!

My life seems to be all over the place these days but to me, at least, there’s some semblance of order to it. I am still shuttling back and forth from Devon to Wiltshire and visiting my bessie mate, wife and all round soul mate on my off days on our new little Narrowboat’Cygnet’.

4ED59B16-520A-465F-92F6-34E3165E367D.jpeg

We like to take an afternoon walking around the town picking up a few things we need and generally enjoying each others company in this temporary place we find ourselves in. We’ve learned the value of soaking up our surroundings when they change alot, it keeps life fresh and interesting. You notice the little things, the things that make a town nice and quirky that perhaps the locals are too used to to notice.

62C96083-EBBD-4A5A-BCA4-2C9FC5255603.jpeg

So we are heading out on this fresh, crisp, cold winters day under sunny skies and hunting for a coffee shop to indulge ourselves in.
D540CFFF-7C6B-4E78-B7C6-AA562897E296.jpeg

Looks like the perfect day fo a coffee shop hunt.

5667186E-CBA8-4730-8353-1E102B9F1432.jpeg

Last time we had coffees and toasted sandwiches but as we passed this particular place of coffee I could smell the smell of someone making chocolatey stuff. That rich smell you smell when someone is melting chocolate. Mmmm it smelled divine.

1FD23D2B-19E2-4BE8-A5FF-86D149325CBB.jpeg

By the time I’d stopped to poke my nose in the window it was already too late for me. Like the Death Star in star wars this place had its tractor beam on me, it was pulling me in. Doomed , doomed!

E2A0561C-F6CC-4978-9946-7D3809FF237E.jpeg

So in we went.

63D99141-6A45-4A7F-A66F-E6AC8AEA6BE9.jpeg

I didn’t take me long to decide. It all looked so good that I decided it didn’t really matter just pick anything’. Milly on the other hand not being a chocolate lover took a little longer to make her mind up although she also agreed the smell was super lovely. It was nice to be in a place that was making their own product and not just buying it in like so many of the big chain coffee shops do.

E12F8972-806E-4963-B360-03F201552A80.jpeg

I could even see through to where the lovely cooking smells were emanating from. Mmmmmmmm chocolate.

ABE329B6-D047-4FA4-8C3B-538D73E2BF06.jpeg

So Milly went for a blondie, a vanilla and brown sugar concoction.

1BA8A885-114A-4D67-A355-6DE42A84FA58.jpeg

And a cappuccino to wash it down.

C07017D3-D388-4248-B477-CC055EFD92C5.jpeg

Oh and I went for chocolate orange brownie with black coffee. I’ve learned that i prefer black coffee not only for the taste but especially when eating cakes, donuts or brownies. It seems to enhance the eating and the food makes the coffee so much more rounded in flavour. There is some weird magic about it all.

4D56FB94-163C-4DF6-B47B-3EFAF221570A.jpeg

And the verdict. For me oh wow, mmm chocolaaaaate orannnnge , mmm coffee. For Milly? Errrrr we she had me try the blondie and neither of us could decide anything about it. It was so neutral. So errrrr yeah dunno really. Cappuccino was good though.
E21D7C97-E29C-4888-ADE4-FA4785DE1D49.jpeg

Aaaaaaand errrr

I am not exactly sure what the dogie hall of fame is all about. I may have to ask next time I am here.

77BF7BC7-113E-4D2B-99FF-2A7716A40198.jpeg

Very weird.

0BAD7BC9-2200-4AA2-A795-95B6EA3EEA05.jpeg

So chocolate orange brownie 👍 thumbs up. Coffee was good. Blondie was errrrrrrrrr still don’t know. But all in all a nice little treat in Devizes. There are more coffee shops in this little town to explor et though.and explore we shall!

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

I had to look for her comment to be sure of what the "errrr" expression meant and it turned out that she loved the place.

I can tell you guys had a great time and the environment was a plus for you. I was salivating while staring at the coffee picture, thanks for blessing my eyes with this view.

It's always nice to have a little coffee treat somewhere different. Soak up the different vibes. Thanks for reading snd commenting @george-dee !

Ohh wow, brownie with orange must be great, I love chocolate and this combination sounds spectacular and more accompanied by coffee.

And your photos 😍😍😍😍

I would love to visit a place like this, the weather looks perfect, cold but with a beautiful blue sky, wonderful!

I’m a big fan of chocolate orange so this really hit the spot and with a well rounded black coffee to offset the sweetness, i was in coffee shop heaven 😄. Was a nice day for a walk about the town also. Thanks for taking the time to read my post and comment, much appreciated

Okay, I have to first say- OMGosh!! @millycf1976 is too freaking cute in her sunny yellow hoodie and boots!! The shots you took of her are such a vibe! 💗

I was amped for the coffee visit before you showed me the doors cause #boatlife is just so thrilling from an outside perspective. What a cool journey, I'm so excited for both of your posts over the next few months!!

I laughed about the chocolate thing, and was way into knowing the backstory of the doggie hall of fame- is it cause they're all good boys/girls? I have to think so. LOL thanks for sharing! 😄

I love the photo of Milly too. Makes me smile 😃 and if you look later you will see her yellow hoody is smiling also 😁

 2 months ago  

I thought that a Brownie Cafe was unique, or it was the first one I'd ever seen. The coffee was good and nice artwork:)

Instant Coffee!!-16.jpg

Looking forward to seeing what other coffee shop delights there are in Devizes too!

 2 months ago  

Yes, from the look of things, there could be a lot more exploration ahead:)

May have to do a solo scouting trip this week 😞

 2 months ago  

Hmm, Yeah, but it might turn out to be a wonderful experience too:)

As long as the coffee is good 👍

 2 months ago  

BTW, the blondie, was just like I imagined cardboard would taste.

 2 months ago  

Now, that's exactly right!

 2 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Navigating the narrowboat to Devizes turned out to be less about the journey and more about the culinary trap set by the dark side of the force—aka The Gourmet Brownie Kitchen with its chocolate tractor beam!
---

CoffeeShop.Gifts | Get $5+ rewards for every 2 photos of eligible coffee products you share! Discover eligible items in our shop now!

There seem to be traps lurking everywhere here too!

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Awww.... You have taken a lot of charming photos @scubahead friend!... And @millycf1976 she looks splendid, she seems to be in her "habitat" !...

Like the Death Star in star wars this place had its tractor beam on me, it was pulling me in. Doomed , doomed!

Haaaahaaaaahaaaa :)) I laughed a lot reading this!

Greetings and blessings to both of you!... A big hug!

!discovery 37
!VSC
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @scubahead

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @scubahead

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 10/25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(4/10) tipped @scubahead

Good Stuff Bro. ☕