Brew in Folkestone is nice for a coffee break

Read this post on TravelFeed for the best experience


The closest coffee shop

Time to come with me and visit a new coffee shop. 

I kind of knew about the existence of the Brew in Folkestone, I have seen it from afar once or twice. But for some reason, I kept forgetting to go and visit it.

That has changed. You can blame it on my laziness.

Here I was at home, feeling lazy but in the mood to go somewhere to have a nice coffee and relax for a little bit.

It came to my mind that the Brew was very close, so that was for sure the best choice for a day like this, I was in the mood to go somewhere but I was not in the mood to go too far.

From the outside, the place looked kind of sad. But still, I have decided to give it a chance and go in. 

Straight away the vibes were different and the place looked great.

I guess once again the saying, "Don't judge a book by its cover" was more than true.

The place decoration was pretty cool and created an awesome atmosphere. But unfortunately, not everything was the best at first impressions.

I headed to the till, I was not greeted and had to wait for a couple minutes while the person behind the bar was just there, literally doing nothing but speaking with someone else who was behind a wall.

Not the warmest welcome.

#
#

Remember to live your best life

I managed to put my order, headed to a table and waited to be served. Once again, not the most friendly waiter. 

But you know I like to give the benefit of the doubt, we all have our less good days.

Lush greenery surrounds this charming coffee shop, lending it a cozy and inviting atmosphere. The abundance of plants adds a touch of natural beauty, creating a delightful setting for a relaxing cup of coffee.

Remember to live your best life


The Coffee

The coffee has arrived at the table, marking the moment of truth. Will it delight my taste buds with its richness, or disappoint with bitterness? Anticipation builds with each passing second, eagerly awaiting that first sip to reveal the true essence of this brew.

I can say that in this case, it wasn't either. 

It was a coffee. I will not be raving about it but I will also not be saying anything negative about it.

I guess, it was just okay.

This did not enter the top of my places to visit again but since it is so close to my best friend place, I will for sure will return. 

It was a nice visit but not extraordinary about it. And the not-so-good experience with the service, makes this place less appealing to me.

Remember to live your best life


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

I'm glad you didn't hate it even though it wasn't the best. In fact, I can say that trying the coffee of a place I visited for the first time is one of my biggest hesitations. Also, at least the presence of a cafe that is really close to you, or rather your friend, will make you feel more comfortable.

Yeah there is always that moment when you dont know if the coffee will be good or bad. the antecipation ehehhe

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 27 days ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Congratulations @sergiomendes! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.