Leas Cliff Hall for the daily coffee break, Folkestone

A coffee break by the Sea

I have visited this place before and you might have seen some videos. But it was the night time and in a different type of visit. Last Year, this venue was the place that hosted the official after party for Folkestone Pride and we were there to celebrate.

But now it is different, it was time to give it a go and try their coffee and see how it looks like during the day.

Picsart_24-03-08_12-55-52-508.jpg

468*60

As the name suggest, this is just by the cliff and the view from the Ocean is absolutely breathtaking. And if you read this till the end I have shared a quick snap from that view with all of you. Believe me when I say you won't regret.

The sun was out and shining bright, although very cold, with clear blue skies like this, I would say that is ideal to have a coffee in a place like this.

Picsart_24-03-08_12-58-35-238.jpg

Picsart_24-03-08_13-00-04-446.jpg

The coffee are and the staff were nice. I wouldn't say that it is a super fantastic place, when it comes to the atmosphere but the view compensate.

Specially after being there for the after party, I got the idea that this was a super fancy type of place and it is not as fancy as I thought.

But still, it looked good and I will for sure be coming back.

468*60

Picsart_24-03-08_12-57-13-002.jpg

Picsart_24-03-08_12-56-36-326.jpg

Picsart_24-03-08_12-57-56-747.jpg

I was surprised by the price of the coffee. I was expecting another episode where I would pay a fortune but I was positively surprised when this was actually the cheaper place I have tried in town.

Specially, since I thought it was such a fancy place and also due to the location and type of venue, I was expecting to pay a little bit more.

That was a very nice surprise. And to make it even better, the coffee was also really nice.

Picsart_24-03-08_12-59-22-214.jpg

Picsart_24-03-08_13-00-43-035.jpg

But I won't make you wait any longer. Here it is the view you get when you get out of the door and walk 10 steps to the point view that you have there.

468*60

I told you would not regret waiting to see the view. You can see that the Sea in the background was very foggy, as I said it was cold. But when standing under the sun, was really nice.

Picsart_24-03-08_13-05-30-938.jpg

This place is very close to where I am staying and I was happy that I have decided to visit it. For sure I will be back for some more coffee breaks.

728*90


Camera used - Canon EOS 750 D Check Here
Lens - 50 mm Check Here


To check all my Socials and Connect with me Click Here


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK

Sort:  

it may not be as elegant as you had hoped, but, you have captured some very nice photos that look great.

eheheh Thanks. Yeah I have tried to make them look good, because I liked the place. And sometimes being less fancy it is not a sign that is a bad place :D

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Thank you so much for the curation and the support :D

You're welcome @sergiomendes You got some great shots here 😎

I try my best to make it as pretty as I can!

I really like the view of the beach, almost a paradise, to relax and enjoy a delicious coffee.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

my pleasure. Yeah. Not how people image the UK to be right eheheh

Hi @sergiomendes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!