Visiting Mermaids for coffee, Folkestone.

Read this post on TravelFeed for the best experience


Coffee by the beach in a sunny day

As I was online looking for a new place to grab a coffee while I am staying in Folkestone, I have discovered Mermaids, just by the beach and I was lucky because the sun was out and although the temperatures were still low, the warmth of the sun allowed me to go there.

Let's discover if mermaids are real and if they drink some good coffee.

Have you booked your holidays?

I am not the biggest fan of take away cups when I am staying at the place to enjoy the coffee but I was not given a choice and that already lost them some points.

When it comes to the coffee itself, I have to be honest, was not on my list of my favourite coffees I have tried here in Folkestone. I would not come back here to drink coffee.

But I am also pretty sure that their business, as a beach place is not coffee, so I was not too upset about it.

When I went inside I was not too impressed with the space either but once again, in a sunny day, on a visit to the beach I am pretty sure you are not looking for a place to stay inside.

Don't get me wrong, it didn't look the worst. Just was not looking to welcoming.

Have you booked your holidays?

Things looked good and cozy, it just seemed to empty and too disperse, with some boxes around.

But as you can see in the photos below, the decorations of the place don't look bad. I just didn't got that warm feeling.

Have you booked your holidays?

As you can see the choices are varied, from drinks to food and that is something great that it doesn't always happen in beach places like that. 

That's what I call a win.

Imagine that is Spring or Summer time and you are looking for a nice place to have a refreshing drink and a bite, the outside area is really nice. The sitting is not the most comfortable but i could oversee it.

Would I recommend you to grab a coffee at the Mermaids. The answer is no. 

But I would recommend you to visit on a sunny day to grab a bite or a refreshing drink, that I would do for sure.

Have you booked your holidays?


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  
 2 months ago  

The chalkboards give it a nice personal homely touch.
Overall, it's an inviting space:)
You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-8.jpg

yeah true, and give that beach chilled vibes :D

I love that decoration! For me it would be very rare to have a coffee on the beaches here for being a tropical country, but there are many cold beaches in other countries !!! The place looks very warm and homey. 😊☕

eheheh yeah here in the UK it is cold for sure. It was 5 celsius when I was there :P hence the warm coffee

Congratulations @sergiomendes! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

YAY we love smiles :D

Hi @sergiomendes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @sergiomendes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 21000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 21500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

It has more of a feeling of being in a house. But it is a very nice place.

Página 2.png

From Venezuela, our witness drives decentralization and the adoption of Web3 technology, creating opportunities for the local community and contributing to the global ecosystem. // Desde Venezuela, nuestro testigo impulsa la descentralización y la adopción de la tecnología Web3, generando oportunidades para la comunidad local y contribuyendo al ecosistema global.


Sigue, contacta y se parte del testigo en: // Follow, contact and be part of the witness in:

Vota por el testigo @Hispapro // Vote for the @Hispapro witness

Keychan -
Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
- Ecency - Peakd