The Senior hangout place - Le cafe Ganmac

A coffee shop or a cafeteria?

I just left the house to go and grab a coffee, I was not looking for a new place or was even planning on bringing a new review for everyone.

Here I go, to my favourite coffee shop and it was closed. For my surprise, it was not the only place closed. A lot of the coffee shops around were not open. I guess, Mondays is the day off for them in here.

Picsart_24-03-22_12-26-29-184.jpg

Picsart_24-03-22_12-26-05-939.jpg

Picsart_24-03-22_12-25-46-451.jpg

So I decided to just look around, and for my luck, just across the street, on the opposite direction I usually go, I see a coffee shop I have never seen before. At least I had a place to grab coffee.

The place is called Le Cafe Ganmac and from outside it looks okay, since I was out already and wanted coffee, I decided to give it a go.

As soon as I got in, the place was not very welcoming, with a decoration and style very outdated and felt really cold.

Picsart_24-03-22_12-25-15-200.jpg

Picsart_24-03-22_12-24-51-720.jpg

I don't even know if I would call it a coffee shop, I got cafeteria vibes. And there is nothing wrong with that, It just doesn't give you a feeling to stay for a while.

It feels like it is a place for locals, especially for the seniors, a lot of older people hanging out, chilling and living their best life. Maybe the fact that the place looks and feels from the past, make it a comfortable space for people that are used to places being like that.

Picsart_24-03-22_12-23-56-263.jpg

Picsart_24-03-22_12-24-26-957.jpg

The service and coffee was okay but nothing special and I don't think they were extra ordinary to compensate the more negative points.

I drank my coffee quickly and got back home, instead of staying and chilling there for a while. In a similar situation, I probably stop by again but never as a choice, just for lack of options.


Camera used - Canon EOS 750 D Check Here
Lens - 50 mm Check Here


To check all my Socials and Connect with me Click Here


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK

Sort:  

Hi @sergiomendes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

 last month  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

I understand you, there are times we don't feel comfortable in certain places, maybe I'll come back because I don't have options, I hope that's not the case.

yeah it is not on my list of places to go back :d hopefully the other places around will be open :D

I hope you find your ideal place, greetings

I think it is cafetaria...

yeah. I think it was but not they are kind of working as a coffee shop :D

Congratulations @sergiomendes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 125000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

This coffee look fantastic!

It was alright. It could have been better but I also had way worst ehehhe