Indulging again at Indulge Cafe!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee5 months ago (edited)

It's been nearly a year since we last had a HIVE meetup. Last week we were talking about perfumes on our discord and it was @zayedsakib 's idea we meet up at a perfume store next and get sniffing different perfumes and chat. After a bit of adjusting our schedules we finally managed to fix a time that worked for everyone.

@minhajulmredol and I were the first to arrive at the crime scene and after waiting for nearly an hour for the rest of the gang we began sniffing!

We sniffed everything we could get our noses on till our heads hurt and the only thing @riz611 and I could think of was a nice cup of coffee before we headed off for dinner!

While Sakib @drivingindevon and @annabeth set off for for an appointment, the rest of us headed off in search for a coffee place. The obvious choice was of course Tabaq. I mean, @riz611 and I are porbably Tabaq's best brand ambassador - and we do it for free! But @notacinephile was starving and we wanted a change for once. So Indulge Cafe is where we decided to indulge in our coffee, and snacks!

Indulge has some of the best snacks and desserts I have ever had at coffee shops. Beats even Tabaq (not Tabaq's coffee though).

I personally love their Cheesecake and Pudding. The pudding was out yesterday, but the cheesecake really makes up for everything. It is one of the creamiest, heaviest cheesecake you will ever taste believe you me! And I have has cheesecake at a lot of places!

We also tried the Marble Pastry which was pretty good as well, but it's not something I myself would order next time I am there. If the pudding is back on the menu, that and the cheesecake will be my go to...or that's what I thought at least! The Cheese Tart was a massive surprise. It was so good that it can actually be substituted for the cheesecake. Still, both wonderful desserts!

And to cap things off for snacking, the latte really made the head hurting from all the perfume sniffing go away. It was a really decent cup of coffee, nothing to really be writing home about but effective nonetheless. Surprising were the small complementary cookies though!

A lot of coffee shops will give you complementary cookies with coffee, but so far - none beats the ones we had at Indulge yesterday!

Sort:  

I can't get my mind off that cheese tart from Indulge, one of the best desserts to have with a nice cup of coffee, I must say. The baked cheesecake is a bit "overpriced", but I have never tasted anything like it before from the dessert category.

Those little cookies were a nice addition too. I'll have to check out Indulge for a packet of those, to bring some back home and enjoy them with my coffee.

And by the way, bhai, @sarashew wasn't there yesterday, she was present at our last meeting. Yesterday it was @annabeth and Sam @drivingindevon only; the third Powerpuff Girl was missing this time. 😬

Oops, I got the usernames mixed up. Corrected now, thanks bhai!

Yes, the cheesecake is overpriced. I agree. And so is their Pudding LOL! They know the stuff people go for and they just "happened to" price those higher 😂

The cheese tart though! Perfect substitute for the cheesecake, and tastes quite similar too I thought, right?

Oops, I got the usernames mixed up. Corrected now, thanks bhai!

Firs time ami o bujhi nai, pera nai. 😂

Perfect substitute for the cheesecake, and tastes quite similar too I thought, right?

Definitely! I'm taking the wifey to Indulge next time. We're both ready to devour some coffee with those little cookies and some cheese tart. 😬

You know the sausage roll Amor bhai had, that one in my wife's favourite and we are also going back there for that hehe!

I'll keep that in mind, and might even give it a try. 🤔

A beautiful place to go to taste a delicious coffee. The desserts look delicious and perfect to accompany coffee.☕
Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

Their desserts are always spot on! Some of the best in town.

 5 months ago  

I feel like I've indulged in all this temptation from merely looking at this delicious pastries:)

so tempting.jpg

Their presentations were spot on, kept it simple and elegant! So few places do it so simple these days eh!

 5 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

These sandwiches look very provocative, it made my palate water and even more so if I am close to snack time with a delicious coffee.
Good that you got together with your friends and shared some quality time with them.

Hehe yes, good food always makes hanging out with friends better doesn’t it!

Seeing so many desserts together whetted my appetite, they look amazing. Good choice after smelling so many perfumes and getting a headache. Nothing that a cake and a good coffee would help. ☕🥧

Yes, after the heavy perfume sniffing all we could think of was coffee coffee and some more coffee! 😉

I can still visualize the excitement you guys had when started sniffing. I was clueless about these at the beginning but came out with some excitement and ideas, that's the starting I guess.

Btw it was nice to meet you all, with you for the first time, waiting for the next meet along with the missing souls.

but came out with some excitement and ideas, that's the starting I guess

Welcome to the bottomless pit Minhaj 😂 Say goodbye to you money!

untitled.gif

It was indeed fantastic to meet everyone and I too am looking forward to meeting up with everyone again soon!