Outside over Inside!

An "out doorsy" coffee shop experience is a luxury I did not know I needed until I was at the Green lounge!

I have always associated coffee shops as an indoor thing. I can not remember having ever sat outside at a coffee shop, and now that I think about it, it is more because I have never been given the choice to enjoy a cup of coffee outside at a coffee shop.

The first time it was there, with a nice decor, I grabbed it with both hands and now I believe there is no going back. It is not to say that it has ruined indoor coffee shops for me, not at all. However one thing is certain, if there is an option to sit outside, I will always opt for that option - Given the weather conditions are right! Yes, that's actually pretty important. Just for the view I would not wanna have a cup of coffee as I drench in sweat under the scorching afternoon sun, or the humidity of a hot summer evening.

So which do I choose between indoors and outdoors? It really comes down to weather first and foremost. If it is the hot weather, it simply does not make sense to sit outside when there is the comfort of air conditioning inside. That will actually enhance the experience.

But, if the weather is on the cooler side (not freezing cold by the way, I am not a psycopath!), or maybe if the time of the day is dusk while the sun is setting beyond the horizon - there is not a shadow of a doubt in my mind I would like to sit outdoors for my coffee.

It has a lot to do with the view of nature. There is just something very soothing about having a nice view to lose sight in while sips of creamy latte gulps down the gullet! And if there is that cool evening breeze, you really would just want to sit there as long as time would allow!

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Wow! I see the appeal of this coffee shop, but I also associate coffee shops with being indoors.

There is just something very soothing about having a nice view to lose sight in while sips of creamy latte gulps down the gullet!

💯
Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Hahaha I really like that parody! You should really consider making it like a collection of coffee parodies...or like a coffee magazine!

I also associate coffee shops with being indoors.

I know right! That's just the normal thing, but I sometimes surprise myself at how much I enjoy what's not the norm hehe!

I loved the exteriors, In truth, there are not many places that offer outdoor service. The place is very nice and where you can enjoy the view accompanied by a delicious coffee.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

The view of the cafe is beautiful, in Cuba we have both in the City and in the countryside outdoor areas and we appreciate them very much.Greetings