You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 55

I'm not sure how to explain this, but my palate has always leaned towards medium roast - always. I don't mind a darker roast sometimes, but a light roast seems a bit too acidic. But medium roast all the way and I have no idea why haha!

IMG_20240103_092508.jpg

Sort:  

In Venezuela, we're used to having medium to dark roast. It's a cultural thing, I guess. Now, acidic is good for me; in fact, I love it when I can find light roast beans, but they're expensive around here.

And what's in your cup?

untitled.gif

I think that lighter roasted coffee has become more popular in the last decade, probably… The classic and well famous Italian espresso is also quite dark and unpleasant… all of it, although the Italians would probably get angry if you try to explain them your point, or just tell them the truth. 😁

And what's in your cup?

A hot steaming Latte, of course hehehe :D

Yes, I have noticed light roasts are more expensive but that doesn't bother me because I always preferred the medium roast anyway haha!

untitled.gif

Well, give your body what your body wants 😁

untitled.gif

I'm also not a fan of light roast coffees, although for me it is because they often lack the bitterness that I like. I can see landing on medium roast, despite being a dark roast gal myself most times!

because they often lack the bitterness

Yes, YES! So few people understand the importance of the bitterness in coffee it makes me mad lol! The bitterness over the acidity all the way!

Medium roasted coffee can be the golden balance, although there can be some differences between the medium roasted coffee by one brand or roaster, and another. I have always preferred (at least in the last 4-5 years) light roasted beans.

Yep, and I hate the fact that it varies. I like consistency, I am like Sheldon Cooper in that way LMAO!

untitled.gif

So I usually try to stick to the same brand!

Haha, Shelly, always makes the day with his words 🤣

The medium roast is ideal for every coffee drinker, I prefer dark roasts in my mornings, then intermediate roasts.

That's a very interesting approach! I have never tried different roasts according to the time of the day! Hmm, now I am intrigued to shuffle things around a bit and experiment with your idea :D

As for me, I like to experiment a little bit of everything. We come to that, to this world of all. Experience your coffees to the fullest

You have an exquisite palate that tastes good... 😊☕

A good choice for your coffee ☕♨️ is a matter of taste, little by little we manage to personalise our coffee.