Trying out a new Ground Coffee!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee5 months ago (edited)

It has been years since I have tried a new brand or type of coffee at home. Don't get me wrong, I have tried innumerous types of coffee at coffee shops. But just not at home. This used to be a hobby for me and somehow, somewhere down the line I lost touch with that part of myself. And I think it is very fitting that I am listening to I will remember you from The Office sung by Andy as I am writing this post.

The reason why I haven't had the chance to try out new stuff when it comes to coffee is because it is not readily available here. Neither beans, nor ground coffee. And when they are, they are too expensive...unjustified prices. However, a few months back I got my brother to bring me some beans and ground coffee for me when he has coming home from vacation.

I haven't gotten to the beans yet, and with my schedule kinda jam packed I opted to go for the pre ground pack this month.

The aroma as soon as I opened the pack was insane! It was so rich, and gourmandy that I actually wanted to "eat" the ground...like literally chew and swallow! It is a very fine grind suited best for espresso drinks but I don
t have my espresso machine with me here so I opted to try out just brewing it like drip coffee. And let me tell you, it tasted just as good as it smelt!

It was quite smooth, there was no raw acidity in the coffee. Raw acidity is one thing that almost instantly ruins an americano or drip coffee for me. With the weather taking on a cooler tone these days, starting the friday (weekly holiday here) with a smooth cup of hot black drip coffee was very pleasant!

Sort:  

It's awesome that your brother was able to bring you some new coffee to try! I agree that acidity can ruin a cup of coffee, although I also occasionally crave it lol

Glad you are enjoying a hot mug of something invigorating, thanks for sharing 😁

Hehe yes,it is awesome to hace someone bring in goodies we don't get around in the country. That lets try out different flavours 😁😁

 5 months ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

It's good that you were able to try a good coffee, reading it made my mouth water!!! Greetings

It was mouthwatering indeed!

Ah, the sweet aroma of rediscovery 🔄 with a new ground coffee! It's like rekindling an old flame but in the form of a rich, gourmand brew. I can almost imagine you, a coffee aficionado, momentarily tempted to 'eat' the grounds like a true coffee gourmet. And bravo for improvising without an espresso machine, turning a fine grind into a delightful drip coffee experience! It's like a coffee plot twist - who needs an espresso machine when you've got skill and a keen sense of adventure? Here's to smooth sips and no raw acidity ruining your coffee bliss. May your cup always be as pleasant as a cool-weather Friday morning!
---

CoffeeShop.Gifts | Discover over 3,500 unique coffee products on Hive 🌱☕️and collect sponsored rewards by sharing photos of eligible products!