Happy friday with coffee and croissant

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

img_6138

img_6139

Hello everyone from a busy Friday!

How are you my dear friends? I had a pretty busy day. Today was a total nightmare for me. Unfortunately, I am very busy at the end of the month and the beginning of the month. I mentioned earlier that I am an accountant. I have taxes to pay at the end of the month, and salaries to distribute at the beginning of the month! While struggling with salaries today, I have another urgent job. And all the mishaps started at that moment. Our car was for sale for a while. A customer showed up today to pick up our car. We agreed on the price and sold our car. We had to go to the notary for the sale of the car. I got permission from my bosses and went to the notary. Just as our sales process was taking place, the notary's system was gone. And we waited there for hours for the system to arrive. After about three hours, the sale was completed. This time, I was about to be late for the bank. I ran to the bank and was able to get in at the last minute. If I had been one more minute late, I might have had to walk around with a large amount of money on me. This scared me quite a bit. I lost so much time at the notary public and the bank that I could only arrive at the workplace when the shift was about to end. Luckily I have understanding bosses and they didn't get mad at me.

img_6142

With my day so busy, I thought I should call my friends. It would be good for me to meet my girlfriends after a tiring day. One of our friends just gave birth. I thought it would be good for me to love a little baby. :) We met with the girls in Alsancak. As you know, I live in Izmir, one of the most beautiful cities in Turkey. Every part of Izmir is really beautiful. I realized I haven't had a croissant for a long time. And one of my friends said he knows a place with nice croissants. Of course, we took our breath there. The croissant is truly a panacea. Especially if it's with almonds :)

img_6143

img_6144

I am really tired today and just before going to bed I wanted to share this post. How was your day? I hope you didn't have a day full of mishaps like I did. See you in the next post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

That's a good looking croissant. 👌
I would be scared carrying around a large sum of money as well.

Ah yes! I love the almond croissant! 😋

Loading...