Coffee, My Best Vitamin [ENG/ESP]

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago (edited)

“ENGLISH”

This is my entry to participate in the contest proposed by this wonderful community where I feel at home. First I would like to know at this moment who invented the magical drink of coffee to thank him, since the sensation that it generates when I wake up is only compared to the sweetest kisses that my little baby gives me.

At home meeting and in every space of my life a good cup of coffee is always present.

I have many special moments where coffee is the protagonist, every day is different and full of magic, for example today I woke up with the desire to eat the world and I wanted to impregnate myself with energy. I always take my vitamins that give me vitality, but the energy that comes from coffee has no comparison. I think my morning coffee envelops me in a supernatural feeling that escapes my understanding.

I have not said it here, but I suffer from migraine attacks and in an appointment with the neurologist he gave me a recommendation that I consider contradictory: he told me to reduce coffee to improve my headaches in that aspect.

In my case the opposite happens, if I get up without coffee, then immediately or in the middle of the morning the symptoms start to manifest themselves, but it is enough with a cup of strong coffee for my headache to go away, and contradictorily even my pill for migraine (migren) contains caffeine, so for me, far from harming me, a good cup of coffee benefits me, it is my best analgesic and stimulant to start my day on the right foot, that's why when I wake up I never miss my good coffee, alone or with milk.

All of us in my family drink coffee when we wake up and that is something that has been transmitted from generation to generation from my grandparents, my parents, my sisters, my nephews, my nieces and my children. Living in a coffee-growing country par excellence, coffee is a tradition that unites families and our personal seal that is internationally recognized.

The coffee it takes me back to my favorite time of life, which is none other than my childhood. In my grandparents' house I always remember that my grandmother would get up at dawn and the first thing she would do was to prepare two large thermoses of coffee: one for the family and the other to offer to visitors as an act of courtesy and as many people came to say good morning to us, the coffee was propitious to start a good morning conversation and meant that we were always surrounded by company, attracted by the good coffee that was prepared in my house.

“ESPAÑOL”

Esta es mi entrada para participar en el concurso propuesto por esta maravillosa comunidad en donde me siento como en casa. Primero quisiera saber en estos momentos quién inventó la mágica bebida del café para darle las gracias, ya que la sensación que me genera al despertar solo se compara a los besos mas dulces que me da mi pequeño bebé.

En casa reunión y en cada espacio de mi vida siempre está presente una buena taza de café.

Tengo muchos momentos especiales donde el café es el protagonista, cada día es uno diferente y lleno de magia, por ejemplo hoy me desperté con ganas de comerme el mundo y quise impregnarme de energía. Siempre tomo mis vitaminas que me aportan vitalidad, pero la energía que proviene del café no tiene comparación. Creo que mi café matutino me envuelve en una sensación sobrenatural que escapa de mi entendimiento.

No lo he dicho por aquí, pero yo sufro de crisis de migraña y en una cita con el neurólogo me dio una recomendación que yo considero contradictoria: me indicó disminuir el café para mejorar en ese aspecto mis dolores de cabeza.

En mi caso ocurre todo lo opuesto, si me levanto sin café pues inmediatamente o a media mañana se empiezan a manifestarse los síntomas, pero basta con una taza de café bien fuerte para que mi dolor de cabeza se vaya, y es que contradictoriamente hasta mi pastilla para la migraña (migren) contiene cafeína, así que para mí lejos de perjudicarme más bien una buena taza de café me beneficia, es mi mejor analgésico y estimulante para comenzar mi día con buen pie, por eso al despertar no me falta mi buen café, solo o acompañado de leche.

Todos en mi familia tomamos café al despertarnos y eso es algo que se ha transmitido de generación a generación desde mis abuelos, mis padres, mis hermanas, mis sobrinos e hijos. Es que viviendo en un país cafetalero por excelencia, el café es una tradición que une familias y nuestro sello personal reconocido internacionalmente.

El café me remonta a mi época favorita de vida, que no es otra que mi infancia. En casa de mis abuelos siempre recuerdo que mi abuela se levantaba con el amanecer y lo primero que hacía era preparar 2 grandes termos de café: uno para la familia y el otro para ofrecérselo a las visitas como un acto de cortesía y como iban mucha gente a darnos los buenos días, pues el café se hacía propicio para iniciar una buenas conversación mañanera y hacia que siempre estuviéramos rodeados de compañía, atraídos por el buen café que en mi casa se preparaba.

"Permanence, perseverance and persistence in spite of all obstacles, discouragements and impossibilities: that is what distinguishes strong souls from weak ones.Thomas Carlyle. "
.

“La permanencia, perseverancia y persistencia a pesar de todos los obstáculos, desalientos e imposibilidades: es eso lo que distingue las almas fuertes de las débiles.Thomas Carlyle”.

“DESPUES DE LA TORMENTA SIEMPRE SALE EL ARCOIRIS. ¡NUNCA TE RINDAS!”

"DESPUES DE LA TORMENTA SIEMPRE SALE EL ARCOIRIS. ¡NUNCA TE RINDAS!"

Gracias por dedicar un tiempo para leer mi publicación, la escribí con mucho amor.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I wrote it a lot of love.

Me despido.

I bid you farewell.

Todo el contenido que se encuentra en esta publicación es de mi autoría, cualquier duda hacer mención a mi persona y con gusto les responderé @surglen.

All the content found in this publication is my authorship, if you have any questions, mention me and I will Gladys answer you @surglen.

Las Fotografías son de mi propiedad, excepto las citadas con su fuente.@surglen

Photographs are my property, except those cited with their source. @surglen.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 3 years ago  

I think it's good to follow your doctors advice, but somethings you have to take with a pinch of salt and listen to your body.
Coffee is also a part of my vitamin intake;)
Thanks for joining the contest and sharing this with us. Your participation is much appreciated!

Thank you very much , sometimes doctors get it wrong . My sister is the same as me , her migraine is controlled rather with coffee . The body gives you signals and you have to listen to them. I don't start my day without coffee and also my mood benefits. I am happy to participate in this warm coffee community.@millycf1976

 3 years ago  

There you go!
Thanks for your support ;-)

Thanks for reblogging my post @millycf1976

I'm the same as you, I also suffer from strong migraines and coffee helps calming them. Great post 👍

Thank you for your visit and leave your comment and long live the coffee !

Congratulations @surglen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25

Precisamente ahora me estoy tomando mi taza de café mientras paseo por la colmena, y me he encontrado con tu post jajajaja. Me encanta la gente que ama el café, es muy adictivo y necesario, en mi caso yo lo tomo a la hora que sea, no me quita el sueño 😅.

Si te hace tanto bien beberlo, como a mí... no dejes de hacerlo. El café es salud, amor, vida ❤️☕️. ¡Saludos! @surglen

Jaja gracias mi hermana @rakel1406 el café para mí es mi solución a mi migraña. Yo lo tomo de noche y no me afecta el sueño no nada... Únete al concurso..saludos un abrazo.

Igual jajajaja, es gracioso porque me puedo tomar una taza de café y en seguida caigo como una bebé en la cama. Espero no nos falté el café nunca 😍 ¡Bendiciones! ❤️