Good Morning, Dear Coffee!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year (edited)

Hello Hiveans!
Good day to you!

Yes, Cinnamon Cup Coffee is my Community! And I definitely had to take part in this competition.

I can't drink a lot of coffee, but I'm definitely a coffee addict. Because for me every morning with coffee is a good morning, and every morning without coffee drags on endlessly, lazily turning into a lazy day.

Today I will tell you about how my wonderful coffee morning begins!

Already about seven in the morning and the spring sun already illuminates the bare branches of trees

z011.jpg

Plays with drops of dew on newborn juicy blades of grass.

z013.jpg

And I, having breathed in the fresh morning space, return to the house to brew a cup of fine coffee.

This simple and effective recipe was suggested to me by a friend when we were relaxing in nature, where from the accessories for making coffee (except, in fact, coffee), there were only cups with saucers and spoons and boiling water.
However, with such a meager set of "tools" she made excellent coffee.
And I've been brewing it like this almost every morning for many years.

First, you need to heat the cup by pouring boiling water into it. This is so that the boiling water with which the coffee will be poured gives all its temperature to the coffee, and not to the cold cup.

Pour boiling water less than half a cup.

My favorite coffee porridge. Chipped a little, but it is ceramic, with thick walls, which is good for brewing.

Close the saucer for 2-3 minutes.

я015.jpg

Once the cup is hot, pour out the water and immediately pour in the desired amount of coffee.

я0.jpg
I love a strong, rich drink, so I take one teaspoon with a huge slide for such a cup.

Ethiopians (these are those who live in Ethiopia 😊, the homeland of coffee) claim that coffee without sugar is a waste.

I agree with them.

I take one and a half generous teaspoons of sugar.

я1.jpg

I love adding more flavor to my coffee. My favorites are cinnamon (sticks), star anise and cardamom.

z123.jpg

Today I chose cardamom. Put it in a cup and poured boiling water over everything.

125.jpg

Mix thoroughly and gently with a spoon.

ezgif-5-a692735b37.gif

And close the saucer for another 5-6 minutes.

z2.jpg

After the time has passed, we take our cup of ready-made drink, make ourselves comfortable and...

я129.jpg

enjoy!

я3.jpg

I wish you that every morning is pleasant, the day brings pleasure, and the evening is satisfaction.

pexels-adam-lukac-cc01t.jpg

Sort:  

Coffeeish. Wow, now I’m dying for a good cuppa ☕️. Yes, it’s a ritual and a rich one at that!

Yes! Ritual - it is the same word!

I’m coffee lover too, however, I just like to drink pure coffee without sugar.

It was my challenge once and it is too hard for me 😁
I feel myself less happy, if there is no sugar in my coffee, even if it's not enough...☕

Well, I'm a coffee addict, I drink it several times a day, plain coffee, but I can't imagine drinking it with sugar. 😎

Once I tried to get use to drink coffee without sugar, black coffee and even coffee with honey, but then I understand, that I don't have to punish myself 😆 and turned back to sweet coffee
Thank you for sharing your experience. This once again proves what a multi-faceted coffee drink is.

Morning, thanks for sharing the coffee post, I really love coffee.
It's one loyal friend every day.

😅 for sure it is! Never does step back!

Congratulations @sustainit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @vp-freelance.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more