Am I Ready for This?? | Coffee Business 101

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Coffee Business 101.

This is something I wished there was a subject for. Or if there is one, I wished I had enrolled in. Because starting a coffee business isn't easy at all!!

Don't get me wrong. I LOVE COFFEE. So, I realized that if I turned my passion for coffee into business, it would be a dream come true!

Well, it is.

But it's not all cupcakes and rainbows. After all, there is the cost, the ingredients, the tools, the right recipe, marketing, and profit analysis. Gosh, the list goes on!

Coffee Divider.png

☕ Choice of beans...

What's the best coffee bean for cold brew? You see, I want to keep the menu short and offer only cold brew coffee. It's a great caffeine drink in a bottle. And the best part is that you can carry it wherever you go!

Okay, so about the beans... I tried a variety of the Bo's Coffee bean selections since it was the most accessible at hand.

I've tried the:
✔️ Barista's Blend
✔️ Mt. Apo
✔️ Sagada

Among these three, the best one with good aroma, bitter yet sweet taste and with later aftertaste is...
Mt. Apo Coffee Beans

Behold! See how beautiful the beans are freshly roasted from Mt Apo itself!

Blog Image.jpg

Coffee Divider.png

☕ Got all the equipment!!

image.png

We can't really make any cold brew without the proper equipment, can we? So I had this online shopping haul and purchased the basics.

I think I got them right, right? Had a few sample bottles, squeeze bottles, and a digital weighing scale for the beans.

So, I guess this is pretty basic. And there's a manual grinder coming soon! I'm just completely happy at how the products turned out and how I can make a simple formula with these!

Coffee Divider.png

👀 A little sneak peek

So I have the bottles and the logo stickers on hand. Also had this DIY photoshoot of the products with the help of my husband.

Just a little sneak peak on how the photos look...

Power Cup Coffee Beans.jpg

photo_2022-04-02_17-26-41.jpg

All there is left to do is edit the photos a little, market like crazy, and start selling! 🚀

Coffee Divider.png

💭 What do you think?

What makes people buy coffee? I think I have listed down most of the details pretty well. It's the marketing that I have to really work with now.

As a coffee lover yourself, what is it that you want from your cold brew?

What makes you click that "Order Now" button for that irresistible caffeine goodness in a bottle?

Is it the taste?
The cool bottles?
The price?
Its popularity?
Or the freebies or promotions?

If you're a coffee entrepreneur or enthusiast, feel free to share a few tips and suggestions!

I'd be so happy to learn or hear from you, fellow coffee lover ☕🤎

Sort:  

hi @tangatraveller! Congratulations! I feel your energy of planning and executing your passion project. "What makes you click that "Order Now" button for that irresistible caffeine goodness in a bottle?" For me its the story of the journey of your business that will make me click that "Order Now" Button 😃 Share your journey to your friends, love ones, etc. and everything will flow smoothly one step at a time.✨✨✨

Right, no matter what there would always be your friends and loved ones who'd be there to support you. And hopefully, they can help you expand the network. Fingers crossed on how this goes! 🤞

Hi @tangatraveller! Amazing! Congratulations on your coffee business! I also love the Mt. Apo coffee beans. It's taste is just perfect for me. I would love to taste that cold brew coffee you have! DM me on discord pls.

Yeah, Mt. Apo really hits the spot 👌
Cool! I'll send you a DM soon!

Congratulations @tangatraveller! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Hello @tangatraveller,
I found it interesting that you have decided to stick to cold brews. It could prove to be a wide decision if your business's name gets known for offering such.

Yes, there are indeed many aspects of things to cover when running a coffee business. I wish you all the best, and hope that all will fall into place with as little stress as possible.
Have a lovely week ahead:)

Thank you! Yes, I've started with a cold brew for now. But who knows? I might try other coffee products too! (Been experimenting with an iced cold latte recipe lately) *fingers crossed * 🤞

Cold brew is the best. IMO, in the end, it is the taste that gets me to order from one coffee place vs another. Congrats on the business. !PIZZA

Thank you! And that's so true! It's the taste that would always get me to order again from the same cafe 👌

Welcome. Looking forward to your opening day blog post. 😁😁😁