The Power Of A Cup Of Regular Tea 🫖

Those who've been regularly reading my posts, know that I prefer the bitter bean based beverage over the leafy kind, as the first has been primarily highlighted. That doesn't mean I don't savor a cup of tea once in a while though.


1680773760193.jpg


Tea for me is something nostalgic and brings me back to drinking it in my great-grandmother's kitchen or living room. Without sugar and no milk, because that used to be for "rich folk" in her time. And then there's the benefits of drinking tea: acts as an antioxidant, boosts immune system and fights off inflammation.


1680773760271.jpg


1680773760251.jpg


With that in mind, I ordered a plate of crispy Peking duck with cabbage and fried noodles - instead of rice - on the side and @rarej ordered the beef in Szechuan sauce, also with fried noodles at a walk-in restaurant we frequent a lot. The duck was crispy, juicy and umami and the beef dish on par as usual. After we finished our meals, I felt a little bloated and we had some time to spare before our next appointment, so I ordered a cup of Jasmine tea.


1680773760211.jpg


At first glance it didn't look like the price corresponded with what we got, as we received an ordinary glass of hot water with a regular (Jasmine) teabag. Nothing special. Only after sipping the hot leaf based beverage, we were reminded of the power a regular cup of tea has and I felt the bloaty feeling getting less and less after every drop.


That's why I prefer to have tea over coffee after a huge immensely seasoned meal, especially when it's from an Asian kitchen. What is your remedy against feeling bloated? Let me know in the comments below 🤓.


Chasse into the backstage! 💃

Sort:  
 last year  

I loved teas more in more 30s than I do in my 40s. I love bitter taste two, and yes, tea can be a good home remedy for little ailments or discomforts such as bloating.
If I'm bloated, I might eat a few slices of pineapple or papaya. However, I think teas such as chamomile, peppermint, or lemon tea might have a good relaxing effect on the stomach.
Those dishes are making me hungry 😋

I loved teas more in more 30s than I do in my 40s. I love bitter taste two, and yes, tea can be a good home remedy for little ailments or discomforts such as bloating.

Hihihi, so coffee is the first drink (it should be water, but ok 😅) I have and it's also my first choice, before tea. It's when there's no coffee as an option, I'll go for a cup of tea.

If I'm bloated, I might eat a few slices of pineapple or papaya. However, I think teas such as chamomile, peppermint, or lemon tea might have a good relaxing effect on the stomach.

Oh, and the papaya and pineapple are interesting options against bloating. Lemon, peppermint and ginger (in the tea) are also used when I'm coughing because of a cold.

 last year  

Thank you for stopping by. See you again soon:)

The Coolest.gif

Jasmine tea is the perfect way to end an Asian meal. I’ve never been to an Asian restaurant that even offered coffee to top a meal, they offer tea as a stable menu item. Tea does soothe, it’s a balm, you’re absolutely right there. 🫖 ☕️ 🍵

I've seen coffee as an option on the menu in Asian restaurants in the Netherlands but it's indeed unusual. I've also used club soda/carbonated water against bloating and spicey food, but I almost always forget to buy or order and usually go for the tea.

A cup of tea lightens up my day. I hardly go by a day without tea🍵

Tea is healthy, delicious and soothing! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 150 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @tanjakolader, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.