The Perfect Time

Friendship is beautiful and I am happy to say that I have the best set of friends. Friends that I will continue to stand by.

To me and my friends meeting up for coffee or having dinner at a restaurant is a big deal. Our coffee meetings are always eventful and one might even mistake it for a grand dinner, but it’s just us catching up and having fun in our own little way.

171b9a8a-3f79-40fb-b2ad-d589393823e6.jpeg

Dining with my friends at a coffee shop where the ambiance is magical and the barista being nothing short of awesome is nothing but a premium package.

We all feel excited whenever it’s time to meet up for coffee as it is always a wonderful experience. My friends are my clan, and I am proud of every member of this clan.

c06b8f61-f14e-4ddf-8e0b-0024a3eff289.jpeg

My favorite time of day for dining with my friends at a coffee shop is during weekends usually by 4 or 5 pm especially during winter.

3ec33607-6f32-4eab-9916-fadead762178.jpeg

Meeting my friends for coffee dates is one thing I and my friends do not take for granted as whenever we decide to meet up we all know how important it is to us so we all try as much as possible to be present and it is always worth our time.

IMG_8494.jpeg

For me and my friends, Saturdays are always perfect as we don’t go to work on Saturdays so it gives us ample time to spend with each other.
We are usually busy with work during the week as we all work at different organizations and these organizations demand our time so spending quality time with friends and family is always hard hence the reason why we love to dine on Saturdays at about 4 pm.

6244a570-95c1-4cd9-b2b0-53ec7ceb31aa.jpeg

8cddf8e9-4d0c-4c8d-8567-9b3936d8853c.jpeg

When we go out for coffee we usually recount how our week went, we share our success stories and challenges, we crack jokes, we laugh, we discuss about our families and so many other things that are worth discussing. After every meeting, we always feel refreshed.

Having people who understand you, and who listen to you is not something to be taken lightly and as such we all cherish every single time we spend together.

426b9b5f-5776-44d6-b4ab-2df853f64a35.jpeg

Saturdays are the perfect time to dine with my friends to my heart's content as I am usually relaxed during weekends. I try to clear my desk and every pending task I have at the office during the week so I can have maximum fun during weekends.

Dining with my friends on Saturdays is the perfect mechanism to unwind for me. Sipping my coffee whilst talking and laughing with my friends is such a wonderful feeling.

As an artist I love Saturdays and when I meet up with my friends I can randomly make a portrait of any of them.

IMG_8504.jpeg

IMG_8499.jpeg

After all said and done we all feel really good and we always look forward to the next meeting.
I don’t know what the future holds for me and my friends but I know for a fact that I will always cherish every single time we all spend together. These people are my tribe and they’ll forever be important to me.

Sort:  
 15 days ago  

Hey there!

It's great to see you pop by again.
However, please note that recycling content is unacceptable for stories and photos.
Fresh content is the way to go to grow your account, as well as engaging with other authors.
It's best not to share photos that you've used before on Hive (especially in the same community where the team cross checks posts).

Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Hello @cinnccf

I had no idea that repeating pictures on Hive was an offense. The storyline was not repeated only the pictures, moving forward I would refrain from repeating pictures

Thanks for bringing this to my notice.