You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Darling Ghost

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee8 months ago

This is incredibly moving and immersive. For a second I thought Sophie was a real character until I read further and figured she's the ghostly friend.

I've never celebrated Halloween but your use of vivid imagery and the way the story blends elements of magic, sorrow, and mischief create a unique and powerful narrative that makes me feel what it's like to celebrate Halloween. Hehehe. Such a heartfelt and enchanting tale.

Sort:  

I've never celebrated it either! A straight up haunting didn't interest me, but when I wondered why the woman was living in the forest, and the ghost daughter entered, then the story took shape. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, that means an awful lot, @teknon !

I've never celebrated it either!

I'm surprised you haven't. In my country, it's not really a thing that's why. Care to share why?

but when I wondered why the woman was living in the forest, and the ghost daughter entered, then the story took shape.

A very good shape at that.

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, that means an awful lot, @teknon !

Always a pleasure ☺️

I am Australian, and it's an american tradition. It's seasonally wrong here as we are in Spring, and I don't like the consumerism attached to it here. Plastic crap and begging for sweets just don't do it for me.

and I don't like the consumerism attached to it here. Plastic crap and begging for sweets just don't do it for me.

Very valid reason. I respect your preference.

I think I do a rant post about it every year haha but this time I thought I'd do the story instead.

Oh wow! I guess I've been missing out on the rant post. Will def be on the look out next year. The story was worth it anyways. Have a good one<3