Exploring Tierras Altas Cafe (Kalayaan View Deck)

Today, my friends and I got to try and explore a new coffee shop that was built literally on the mountain slopes. It is located in Lagonoy, Camarines Sur, just along the road.

It took us an hour to arrive coming from our place here in Pili, Camarines Sur.

IMG_20240131_222052_900.jpg

As we got out of the car, we were surprised to see lots of customers dining in the café. A good indication that it is not only for its picturesque views but it might tell us that the food they serve is good.

IMG_20240131_224500.jpg

IMG_20240131_224604.jpg

We looked for our table and settled down. Took a look at the menu and then ordered our food. I was surprised that they are offering affordable food and beverages. The prices are just so reasonable and some of their items are for sharing.

We took advantage of the waiting time for our food to be served and took some photos in the vicinity of the café. There are actually two options where people can dine, in their bungalow cafe or al fresco. As for us, we chose to sit outside to take advantage of the fresh air.

received_395360053166842.jpeg

The al fresco dining area also peeks at a nice picturesque view of the mountains and a river. This is a superb view! Felt like I was dreaming while I was staring at it.

IMG_20240131_221208_135.jpg

I was also lucky to meet this cute furbaby who was the resident dog of the cafe. He was so nice and accommodating! He loves to be pet by everyone. So adorable!

IMG_20240131_221330_673.jpg

I looked like an edit here about to enter the gates of heaven. Hahahaha!

Us taking advantage of the sunset mood but I ended up looking like an edit! Hahahaha. Lots of photoshoots took place after this while we were still waiting for our food.

IMG_20240131_225907.jpg

The amount of orders were piling up and our orders didn't arrive all together at once. It was delivered to us by batch because of the number of customers the cafe was serving earlier. It felt like we were at a fine dining restaurant waiting for our next meal to be served. Hahahaha! But it was okay, we weren't in a rush.

IMG_20240131_224124_116.jpg

The majority of us ordered non-coffee-based drinks because the coffee-based ones were not available. My friends ended up ordering a matcha latte same as my order. Hahahaha! Unfortunately, I wasn't impressed much with my matcha latte. It felt like it needed more matcha flavor. But as for my friends, white chocolate matcha blends well with the flavors.

Not in the photos but we also ordered sandwiches, noodles, and pizzas. These were all so good! Very affordable for its price and most importantly is for sharing.

IMG_20240131_221422_604.jpg

If I were to rate this cafe shop with my experience, I would give it a 7/10 rating. Why? Because I felt like the place needs to improve with their service to their customers. I also noticed that it was understaffed. That's why the orders are taking so long resulting in other customers to be impatient. Also, I can see in the faces of their staff that they are already tired already because of the number of people they are serving. But my rating is not to bring down this place but I want them to improve because there is so much potential to them. With improvement, I know they will be able to cater to a large number of crowd effortlessly.

Also, my friends and I would love to go back here soon because of how beautiful the place is. We were just not expecting that there would be so many people for a weekday. Hahahaha!

Screenshot_2024-01-31-22-41-06-27_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

I was not able to give so many features of this beautiful place but you can check their Facebook page to see more of it. The photos shared on their page absolutely gave justice to how beautiful the place is.

#café #coffeeshop #philippines #friends #proofofbrain #hiveph #caféblog

Sort:  

The ambiance and the view are awesome. Review like that will help this cafe improve and serve better their customers. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you also for reading this!

 3 months ago  

Coffee moments at such a spectacular spot must be an unforgettable experience. The nature is captivating:)

Lovely photo you commented here! :") thanks for dropping by!

 3 months ago  

Thanks 😊 and you're welcome. See you around:)

A nice place to go to eat something and have a coffee, in addition to the wonderful view that accompanies diners.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

It really is! Thanks also for reading!

A wonderful place, with a beautiful view to share with loved ones of a good dish and the best of a good coffee that gives us peace and total relaxation. A hug, thank you for sharing this beautiful place.

Awww, what a thoughtful comment. Thanks for dropping by!

Hello my friend, the view is beautiful, enjoying a cup of coffee in this place must be very pleasant. I loved all your photos. Greetings.

Hi, Marivic! You have the same name with my Aunt. Thanks for reading!