You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 64

IMG_20231004_112140_712.jpg
Hello dear friends, for me coffee is delicious with both sweet and salty, in the afternoons I like coffee with milk and accompany it with a sweet dessert, but in the mornings I like to take my black coffee with my breakfast.
This picture is my breakfast this morning, I prepared some empanadas with easy dough (they come already made of wheat flour) with white cheese, and that combination seemed delicious, I also combine my stuffed arepas every morning with black coffee!!!! Enjoy! mmmm😋☕️

Sort:  

In Bulgaria we make similar looking breakfast from dough. It is called Mekitsi.

I like to enjoy my coffee before meals, because the sweet or salty flavors definitely change the way the coffee tastes. 😁

Your breakfast looks delicious!

Is Mekitsi sweet or salty? It looks very appetizing but I can't imagine how it tastes. @mdosev

It is salty or neutral, but people tend to add sugar powder to them.

Then I will love it for sure, thanks for sharing this delicious Bulgarian breakfast. @mdosev

Hey, this looks very tasty!😋😋

 27 days ago  

I've never heard of Mekitsi, but I'd be keen to try it. I'll probably check out a recipe online.
I love Dutch pancakes though 😋

But what a nice breakfast.... It looks delicious but the aesthetics are impeccable. Let's toast with a coffee for a good weekend.... Bon appetit! ☕☕😊💜

Empanadas! Yum-yum ❤️ I love them with coffee. I can't tell if I like them better than pancakes for breakfast, or if I like them better than pancakes to go with my coffee 🤭 But I like them a lot without a doubt!

This is a very tasty breakfast, when I have meetings in my office I put this kind of breakfast with a good coffee, it never fails!