TENTANG KITA COFFEESHOP

IMG20240417155908.jpg

IMG20240417151405.jpg


Have you ever done something stupid while travelling? Actually, the stupid things we do during travelling can start from trivial things that we don't imagine. Not long ago, that happened to me too.

So, the story begins when I wanted to visit a place that would take me all day. In my travelling mission this time, I really wanted to go solo raveling. So, my friend didn't even know where I was going. Okay. So, after arriving at my destination, I started travelling around with enthusiasm and confidence. I kept walking around that huge place. Meanwhile, I only had one mobile phone with me without a charging cable. Also, I forgot to bring a power bank.

Even more fatal, I had to switch on the camera of my mobile phone continuously, because I needed to take as much documentation as possible. This is where I started to get confused. Not even halfway through my journey, the battery in the mobile phone was only 30%.

OMG!
Isn't this a self-inflicted disaster? Yepp! I thought hard about how to charge my mobile phone. Whereas there was only a power socket to charge it, but no cable lending service?

AHA!
Finally, I spotted a coffee shop right across from where I was standing in confusion! Yeah... this is it. A very happy EUREKA moment. Fancy a cup of iced coffee and being able to top up there? Why not!


TENTANG KITA COFFEESHOP


IMG20240417151525.jpg

IMG20240417155543.jpg


This is where I ended up. A coffeeshop located in the centre of the tourist area. And it's the only coffeeshop in the area. Fortunately, when I walked into the coffeeshop, it was not too crowded. Finally, with a bit of embarrassment, I asked the barista for a charging cable. Dab... yeah! It was there. Well, I survived today. A middle-aged man approached me and handed me the menu book with a friendly smile. I guessed he was the manager of the shop. Because he didn't wear a uniform but his clothes were very neat.

I happily accepted the menu book as well as the charging cable. After mentioning what I ordered, I found a seat at the end by the window.


ICED AMERICANO NEVER FAILS


IMG20240417154952.jpg

IMG20240417151416.jpg

IMG20240417151411.jpg


Isn't it a bit boring? Because I've ordered this one so many times? LOL.
But, trust me, a glass of iced americano is very refreshing and helps my mood back up again. At this coffeeshop, the iced americano is priced at 23,000 rupiah. After I read the merch on the coffee cup, it said TENTANG KOPI BY DWI ANDHIKA. Fun fact: dwin andhika is one of the most respected artists in my country. Funny, a presenter, and a soap opera player. I also just found out that Dwi Andhika owns a coffee shop, it turns out when I searched for it in my browser, there are already many branches! Waah... congratulations Dwi Andhika.

While waiting for my phone to fill up a bit, I slowly sipped the coffee I ordered. I savoured the freshness of the americano.
This coffeeshop has two spaces: indoor and outdoor. I highly recommend the indoor space. It's neat, clean and the AC is cool. Perfect for refreshing your body after a long walk. LOL.


IMG20240417155523.jpg

IMG20240417155613.jpg

IMG20240417155609.jpg


However, the outdoor space in this coffeeshop is wider than the indoor. Also, the coffeeshop is equipped with a very clean toilet on the outside. I highly recommend this coffeeshop for a comfortable break and coffee.


IMG20240417155638.jpg

IMG20240417155828.jpg


After about thirty minutes, finally, my mobile phone was charged quite a lot, and the coffee I ordered had been consumed. It was time to continue my journey.

Thank you for reading my little story and the journey of finding TENTANG KOPI Coffeeshop.


IMG_20240312_170243.png

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

Sort:  

I like neat and clean design spaces like this coffee and also the room is more than enough. It seems that both inside and out there is air to breathe.

The coffee looks quite appealing. Thanks for bringing us there!

Yeaahh I agree with you. I was also lucky to find this coffeeshop. Thank you for stopping by, @mdosev

Such a cozy place to visit¡